Tofu Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was exactly the dish I was looking for. I doubled the dressing portion and made sure the tofu was well drained. The snow peas were only boiled for a minute, so they keep their crunch! The leftovers stayed well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyBlondeChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was incredibly tasty! I had a box of tofu in the cupboard for months and decided I MUST use it up so made this. I don't normally eat tofu but this salad was really tasty. I didn't have red cabbage and I put a little extra sweet chili sauce in but it still seemed great. The texture of the nuts added to it too. I didn't cook the snow peas and the crunch was lovely. I will be making this again! Tofu Convert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rotunda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This is so! good! ! I should have bot the huge bottle of sweet chili sauce because I am going to be making this a LOT this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very tasty. Also use this marinade for chicken or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elisabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was disappointing. I expected the salad to be flavorful but it wasn't. The dressing from the tofu did not add enough flavor to the salad. It was way too bland. If I was rating the salad based solely on the way it looks/appeal, it would get a 5+ in my book. Not a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I am usually not a lover of tofu, but this recipe highlighted it with flavour and texture making the finished product quite palatable. It is a wonderful recipe when you're looking for a salad to go with an asian themed dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gasparillo, Couva-Tabaquite-Talparo, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Really good and healthy too! Great cold Asian flavored salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I would double the marinade and save half of it to put over the whole salad at the end. Also, I would add more snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I really enjoy the flavours and texture of this dish, but find the ingredients a bit out of balance. As written, I find it heavy on tofu, and a bit short on marinade and snow-peas. I'd recommend doubling the snow-peas, and (for me) halving the tofu. If you keep the tofu quantity as written, I'd recommend doing perhaps an extra 50% marinade - depends a bit on how finely you cube the tofu, and whether you'd like a little extra marinade to get anywhere near the veggies, or not. Anyway, in principle, it's great! I shall keep experimenting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States