Tofu 'Ricotta' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Easy, excellent, and a great way to use up the tofu! Will make again and try it with the yeast and in a calzone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I used this inside a vegan calzone, it was amazing!From no one this is going to be my go to "cheese"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fluttershy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
unfortunately this didn't hit the spot for me :( it made my lasagna pretty plain.. idk what nutritional yeast tastes like or if it would have saved this.. but it just didn't work for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was absolutely wonderful! I've tried it both ways - with a bit of nutritional yeast and without - and it was great both times. Perfect in a vegan lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made it and loved it! My husband didn't even know the difference. I used the Ricotta inside a vegan lasagna and was perfect. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This worked beautifully in a homemade lasagna. Works well with substitutions too! I also added about a tablespoon of whey powder for a more full/convincing dairy taste. My boyfriend thought it was cheese! win! :) UPDATE: I actually prefer this using vinegar instead of the lemon juice. Also, nutritional yeast pretty much makes everything better. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is fantastic! My husband and dairy-aficionado brother loved it. Both agreed that they wouldn't have noticed it wasn't real ricotta if I hadn't told them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was my first time making a vegan lasagna and I used this recipe for the 'ricotta' portion. The only change I did was add 1/2 cup of nutritional yeast into the mixture to punch up the 'cheese' taste. All in all, I liked the flavor and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Used this in my veggie lasagna recipe and it turned out great! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States