Tofu Quiche with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was an alright quiche, although with the first bite I was already full of ideas for 'next time'. Cheddar (or feta) cheese, mushrooms, and other quiche-like toppings would be a must. By the way I used regular milk & omitted the Parmesan, but I'm sure it didn't make much difference. All in all this was a great starter recipe - we definitely couldn't taste the tofu in it - and although I found it to be slightly bland and crumbly, I'll definitely think of ways to tweak it & make it a yummy way to eat more protein. Thanks for the opportunity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tibbadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Awesome! I threw in two eggs and used real milk instead of soy, still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I love quiche, but have egg and dairy allergies and have had to give it up. Until this recipe. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Love it, love it, love it. I made it without the crust and made it vegan by replacing the parmesan with nutritional yeast. I am looking forward to the variations I can try...I do not miss the eggs or the dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KaiahzMahm
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Awesome recipe! My dh, who "hates" tofu even liked this. My seven y.o. liked it too, but said it was a tad spicy...it was perfect for me. I did make a few substitutions though: I used frozen broccoli because that is what I had on hand, I added a container of presliced mushrooms (I chopped them up so my son wouldn’t complain), I used 3 tablespoons fresh parsley and I used skim milk instead of soy. I also upped a few ingredients: I used ¼ cup parmesan and 1 tablespoon Dijon, and I added ½ cup fat free cheddar cheese. I did put in nutmeg, but I used fresh ground. I don’t really like the pre-ground nutmeg. The fresh stuff is very light and is almost lemony in flavor. I think it makes a world of difference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaiahzMahm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lihue, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Really, really good. I made a rice crust , used 12 oz of extra-firm tofu, a pinch of nutmeg and red pepper flakes, fresh parsley and sprinkled some cheddar on top before baking in a glass pan at 350 for 35 min. I cook w/tofu fairly often so it's familiar to my family but they were surprised that this was a tofu quiche, they thought it contained eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I really liked this recipe. Simple and good. I omitted the nutmeg and added more salt and some soy sauce-I was worried it would be a little sweet-it was savory. MMMM good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Really yummy, especially for broccoli lovers like me. We used the hash brown potato crust and it tasted delicious and cut some calories as well! I was a little short on tofu but it didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I thought this was going to turn out great, it smelled wonderful as it baked. However, the taste left a lot to be desired. The flavor was very dull and the consistency wasn't great. I thought I would let it cool down and maybe I would like it better. I didn't. My husband thought the consistency was alright, but we both couldn't eat it, it just did not taste good. I feel bad giving a bad rating, because maybe other people will like it, but we didn't. We eat a variety of foods (including vegetarian) and are not picky. It is rare for us to find something we dislike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I love this recipe and have served to it guests who also loved it. It works well with lots of veggies, but if you happen to use frozen spinach drain it first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States