Tofu Quiche with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Awesome! I threw in two eggs and used real milk instead of soy, still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I love quiche, but have egg and dairy allergies and have had to give it up. Until this recipe. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Love it, love it, love it. I made it without the crust and made it vegan by replacing the parmesan with nutritional yeast. I am looking forward to the variations I can try...I do not miss the eggs or the dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KaiahzMahm
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Awesome recipe! My dh, who "hates" tofu even liked this. My seven y.o. liked it too, but said it was a tad spicy...it was perfect for me. I did make a few substitutions though: I used frozen broccoli because that is what I had on hand, I added a container of presliced mushrooms (I chopped them up so my son wouldn’t complain), I used 3 tablespoons fresh parsley and I used skim milk instead of soy. I also upped a few ingredients: I used ¼ cup parmesan and 1 tablespoon Dijon, and I added ½ cup fat free cheddar cheese. I did put in nutmeg, but I used fresh ground. I don’t really like the pre-ground nutmeg. The fresh stuff is very light and is almost lemony in flavor. I think it makes a world of difference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaiahzMahm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lihue, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Really, really good. I made a rice crust , used 12 oz of extra-firm tofu, a pinch of nutmeg and red pepper flakes, fresh parsley and sprinkled some cheddar on top before baking in a glass pan at 350 for 35 min. I cook w/tofu fairly often so it's familiar to my family but they were surprised that this was a tofu quiche, they thought it contained eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I really liked this recipe. Simple and good. I omitted the nutmeg and added more salt and some soy sauce-I was worried it would be a little sweet-it was savory. MMMM good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Really yummy, especially for broccoli lovers like me. We used the hash brown potato crust and it tasted delicious and cut some calories as well! I was a little short on tofu but it didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I thought this was going to turn out great, it smelled wonderful as it baked. However, the taste left a lot to be desired. The flavor was very dull and the consistency wasn't great. I thought I would let it cool down and maybe I would like it better. I didn't. My husband thought the consistency was alright, but we both couldn't eat it, it just did not taste good. I feel bad giving a bad rating, because maybe other people will like it, but we didn't. We eat a variety of foods (including vegetarian) and are not picky. It is rare for us to find something we dislike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I love this recipe and have served to it guests who also loved it. It works well with lots of veggies, but if you happen to use frozen spinach drain it first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Fabu! This stuff was just great. We didn't have parsley or dijon mustard (just the "normal" kind) and we added in some mushrooms and a few egg whites to make it a bit more "stable". We also had no pie crust, so we used hashbrowns (no grated, which we'd do next time!) In the future (and there will be a future!) we'll add tomato, and possibly a bit more cheese (including a bit of cheddar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States