Tofu Quiche with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Fabulous!! we have egg allergies and so have never done a quiche, but I was in the mood for something different and we try to go meatless a couple of times a week. Everyone ate it...the kids were less enthusiastic than the parents, but they ate it!! Like others, I did a potato crust, simply thinly slicing a russet and overlapping on the bottom and sides of the pie plate. Baked for @ 15 min. and then filled and baked. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claeli69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I loved this recipe...I have already emailed it to family and friends. My husband had no idea it was tofu. I took another person's advice and made a couscous crust. It was delicious! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My toddler loved this recipe. I didn't have nutmeg, so I would like to try it with this added. Also, the mixture seemed a bit thick in the blender, so I added an egg and a little milk. I think you could also add some more red pepper if you like some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I like tofu and did not expect this to have the consistency of a real quiche, but it was still lacking. A bit dry and needed a boost of flavor. Even with subbing the 2tbsp of parmesan with 1/4 cup colby jack cheese, my family thought it needed more cheese and probably double the spices. We drizzled ours with balsamic vinegar which helped a lot. I will try again with some tweaks. Very healthy! O, and I made it with a potato crust (1 1/2 cups grated potato; 1/4 cup wheat flour; 1 egg white; salt, pepper, and garlic to taste; mix and press into pie pan; bake at 400 degrees for 25 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very fast, easy to make. A nice weekday recipe; simple, but tasty. I made it crustless in mini pie plates and baking time was only 20 minutes. I also added some fresh dill which gave it a lovely fresh flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Made this tonight for Father's Day and my husband just told me it was the best quiche he ever had! I left out the nutmeg and used a vegetable mix of broccoli, green beans, red peppers, and mushrooms instead of just broccoli. Thanks for an easy to make, great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
My family loved it. They didn't know they were eating Tofu. I did make a change and used frozen hash browns for the crust. It came out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Added a few eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Worthy of a couple of repeats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I am giving this recipe a 4 because my husband and I have different opinions on this recipe. It was easy to make and worked fine. My husband loved it! I make a spinach/mushroom quiche found on this site, which both of us love. It is made with egg whites and both of us enjoy it. My husband liked this quiche even better, so I will be making it for him regularly. I like the fact that soy is healthier than eggs. I however, did not like the flavor. I like tofu, but I did not like the consistency nor the way the tofu tasted in this recipe. For those who like tofu or are looking for a quiche without eggs, it is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States