Tofu Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was great! Even my tofu-hating husband ate it and said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This pumpkin pie is fantastic and easy to make. People don't know they are eating tofu. I give this recipe 5 stars!!!! Not only does it taste good but high in protein and fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was excellent! Used "soft" silken tofu and a low fat granola pie crust and reduced salt to 1/4 tsp but left everything else the same. Why would you want the eggs and dairy in a pumpkin pie when it can taste this good! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for my daughter who is allergic to milk egg, and nuts. (she's 4) She loved it, I loved it as well. This is a keeper ! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
love this stuff! I used graham cracker crust last time I made it and while that sounds different it still turned out great. I only used cinnamon as that was all I had and it still came out wonderful. If you are finding this bland, you are not adding enough spice and sugar with the all important dash of salt. Also, VERY important to use SOFT not firm tofu, or it will have a weird texture, along with a very good food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
If I hadn't made this pie myself, I don't think I would have guessed it had tofu in it! It was creamy and delicious. I couldn't find a 10.5-oz package of tofu, and I used one that was 12.3-oz. It worked fine. I left out the salt as we are on a low-sodium diet, and I used a store-bought deep-dish 9" crust. Exactly right! Thanks so much for this great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I made this exactly as written. I loved it! It set well and I thought the spices were perfect. I think this will be my go-to pumpkin pie recipe. Thanks for submitting Christopher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
You can definitely trick people into thinking this is the real thing. You can sub all the sugar for Splenda without anyone knowing. Double the spices. I served this with a bakery made fudge cake and the tofu pie was the sure winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingBee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is great for vegans!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States