Tofu Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is great for vegans!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was excellent! Used "soft" silken tofu and a low fat granola pie crust and reduced salt to 1/4 tsp but left everything else the same. Why would you want the eggs and dairy in a pumpkin pie when it can taste this good! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Updated review: On the first day, this was edible, but not that great. The second day, however, this pie tasted very good! Definitely make this a day ahead of time to let the flavor improve!! I do not have a blender, so I used a hand mixer, which I do NOT recommend if you're sharing this with others, simply because of the lack of visual appeal (it looked completely disgusting with beige chunks). I'm not vegan, and I do think regular pumpkin pie is better. I still might make this again, though, since it's so healthy and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very, very good! I made this for the first time this year for Thanksgiving (made the day before). It was very creamy, & no one knew it was made with tofu! (except for my mother - I made the recipe for her) No one else questioned that it tasted "different". However, the reason I gave it 4 stars & not 5 is because 1) both my mother & I thought it needed more of a real "pumpkin" flavor and 2)everyone noticed that the clove taste was a little strong. I think the next time I make it I'll use pumpkin pie spice instead and maybe a little extra pumpkin as well. Otherwise, I would absolutely recommend it to serve to anyone who can't have dairy. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was great! Even my tofu-hating husband ate it and said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This pumpkin pie is fantastic and easy to make. People don't know they are eating tofu. I give this recipe 5 stars!!!! Not only does it taste good but high in protein and fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
love this stuff! I used graham cracker crust last time I made it and while that sounds different it still turned out great. I only used cinnamon as that was all I had and it still came out wonderful. If you are finding this bland, you are not adding enough spice and sugar with the all important dash of salt. Also, VERY important to use SOFT not firm tofu, or it will have a weird texture, along with a very good food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for my daughter who is allergic to milk egg, and nuts. (she's 4) She loved it, I loved it as well. This is a keeper ! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is so bland. It needs way more spices. I even added pumpkin pie spice. This was a waste. Sorry. This is my first bad review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
You can definitely trick people into thinking this is the real thing. You can sub all the sugar for Splenda without anyone knowing. Double the spices. I served this with a bakery made fudge cake and the tofu pie was the sure winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingBee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States