Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I love having vegetarian night at least twice a week and this recipe ensures that my meat-loving husband looks forward those night just as much as me. I double my recipe and add tomato slices and chopped basil in between layers. Also I make garlic spaghetti and mixed green salad to go along with. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Great idea and easily customizable. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Husband loved it, I'm still trying to get over a tofu texture issue I have. I pat it dry then coated and fried it served it over pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Great recipe! I doubled the ingredients, and didn't make many changes (for once), except to the sauce. For the sauce I sauteed an onion until almost carmelized, then added tomato sauce, tomato paste, garlic, basil, oregano, a bit of brown sugar, and salt/pepper. I followed other suggestions for draining the tofu, then dredging in flour, then egg, then breadcrumb mixture. Baked for about 15 min on each side, then added tomato sauce and cheese and baked for 20 min in a 9x13" pan. It was fantastic! Kids gobbled it up, and even my hardcore carnivorous husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This stuff was amazing! And I don't even like tofu! Will def be making again. I stuck to the recipe very closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
FANTASTIC! I love the way it tastes like meat! I took the advice of another member and baked the tofu slices first and the dish can out amazing! I will be making this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Delicious! A really good tofu recipe. I used an egg to dip the tofu slices in before coating with the bread crumbs to make them stick better, but otherwise the recipe is great. If I do it again I will marinate the tofu first and double the recipe so I can have two layers, maybe add layers of tomato and onion slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBORG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This is soooo yummy! I was able to get my husband to eat it and he said he would never eat tofu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I hate tofu but this was great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVERYTOLEDO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Love it...I took the advice of Torontois and froze the tofu for 30 mins., dipped it in flour, then egg and last the breading. It was messy, but worth it. Then, put it in the oven (350 C) for 30 mins. (15 mins. on each side). Last, I put the tofu on the tomato sauce (below and on top) with cheese on top (I used pepper jack; it added spiciness to the dish. And a little bit of blue cheese; it added a little bit of zing!). Put it on the oven for 20 mins. It turn out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States