Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I made this using the dredge in flour, then eggs, then bread crumbs method that others mentioned. I froze in slices for about 15 minutes prior. I baked in over 15 minutes each side, slice turned out nice and crispy. It was late at night, so I put them in the fridge and the next morning assembled the parmigiana. It turned out great! I will definetly make this again. I also might try alternating layers of eggplant and tofu because I like eggplant parm also! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Tastes sooooo good! A favorite in our house! I don't change a darn thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I am a vegetarian and I love tofu. However there are non vegge peeps in my family. Those people loved this dish. My 2 year old son gobbled it down and my hubby went back for seconds. I used fresh mozzarella and fresh basil. This is going in my recipe box and will be makeing it AGAIN AND AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Excellent, I used panko and added my own herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was fabulous! I really would not have known there was not eggplant in it, if I didn't make it myself. I did make a few changes as other suggested --- did not soak tofu, just dried really well in paper towels after cutting it into 1/4" thick slices. Then I baked on a foil lined baking sheet for 15-20 minutes as well as I then coated in one beaten egg before adding breadcrumb mixture. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
My pantry is poorly stocked, so I omitted the oregano and basil. I also replaced the mozzarella with Daiya mozzarella-style shreds, which melted quite well (though they don't taste quite the same). Forgot to dunk the tofu in water before coating it, so it only used about half of the bread crumb mixture. Despite all these alterations, I thought it tasted great! The next time I have tofu, I'm definitely going to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This dish is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shiela Stoops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was suprising delicious! I sprinkled the leftover bread crumb mixture over it before putting the mozzarella on top. I have a teen that wants to eat less meat and we will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I loved the flavours but couldnt get over the tofu consistency...I also tried the baking method and it was still firm but just not our thing! I will be using the the recipie for eggplant parmigiana as rest of the recipie is great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I just followed the recipe to the letter. Served with garlic bread. GREAT dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States