Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was fabulous! I really would not have known there was not eggplant in it, if I didn't make it myself. I did make a few changes as other suggested --- did not soak tofu, just dried really well in paper towels after cutting it into 1/4" thick slices. Then I baked on a foil lined baking sheet for 15-20 minutes as well as I then coated in one beaten egg before adding breadcrumb mixture. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
My pantry is poorly stocked, so I omitted the oregano and basil. I also replaced the mozzarella with Daiya mozzarella-style shreds, which melted quite well (though they don't taste quite the same). Forgot to dunk the tofu in water before coating it, so it only used about half of the bread crumb mixture. Despite all these alterations, I thought it tasted great! The next time I have tofu, I'm definitely going to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This dish is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was suprising delicious! I sprinkled the leftover bread crumb mixture over it before putting the mozzarella on top. I have a teen that wants to eat less meat and we will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I loved the flavours but couldnt get over the tofu consistency...I also tried the baking method and it was still firm but just not our thing! I will be using the the recipie for eggplant parmigiana as rest of the recipie is great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I just followed the recipe to the letter. Served with garlic bread. GREAT dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
We had this for the first time tonight. Delicious. I did use whole wheat bread crumbs that I seasoned, added quite a bit more garlic to the sauce, and for the mozzarella, where I would ordinarily use Daiya, I tried a vegan mozz shred from Trader Joe's. Something I never saw in the store before. It melted perfectly, and was very tasty. Not so much right out of the bag. My husband asked me to double the recipe next time. We are vegans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was a simple recipe with good results. My kids loved it! I had to use a lot more EVOO to saute though. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2 Blonde Cubs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I love tofu and will even eat it raw so I was excited to try this. Since the bread crumbs didn't stick to the tofu, I just layered it in the dish and it turned out fine. Both hubby and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious! I used a lot more tomato sauce than the recipe called for as I did not find the amount to be enough. I also used vegan cheese (daiya) and vegan parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States