Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I guess I generally don't like tofu. Although I should say this is the best tofu food I have ever had, yet not so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
The breading didn't stick so well, but the sauce was amazing (we made up the spice measurements to taste). Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Recently my Husband and I decided to make a diet change, this is the first time we have ever had Tofu. Being inexperienced in cooking with Tofu this dish became a Pasta with Tofu sauce instead of what it was suppose to be. The breading didn't stick and I fried it slowly, like you would breaded meat. When we were taking it out of the dish and putting it on a bead of pasta I made on the side, in case we didn't like the Tofu, the Tofu fell apart so we just mixed the pasta and Tofu together after tasting the Tofu and liking it. In the end we loved the taste and are now Tofu eaters. I most likely will not make this again though as the prep time wasn't worth it in the end. I can just skip the breading/frying part and make Pasta with Tofu Sauce, like one would with a Pasta and Meat Sauce meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I'm new to tofu and this, as written, was a hit. I took the tips to get the tofu (extra firm) as dry as possible. I sliced the loaf into three pieces (bigger than 1/4") and placed them on two paper towels on the counter. I topped them with two more paper towels, then a large dinner plate, and plop...the coffee maker went on top of it all. I came back about three hours later and they were perfect, and the towels were drenched. I also dipped the tofu slices into a beaten egg, then into the crumb mixture. I pan fried them on a very hot skillet (olive oil) and got them quite dark & crispy. The sauce was so simple. Be sure to use fresh garlic clove, but the dried oregano is fine (I was generous with it). Allow it to simmer for a good while to thicken it, too. We had it with veggie pasta tossed in pesto, and a baby spinach, strawberry and toasted almond salad. Superb dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TartanSongbird007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I've made this recipe many times now. It's great eaten fresh, but I also love to freeze it in containers with pasta and some extra sauce for work lunches. It thaws out just fine, and I can grab it and go in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Once I tried to cook the tofu, all the coating came off, and it stuck to the pan and made a bloody mess! The recipe sounded too good/easy to be true, and it's not!There's probably a different way of cooking it to actually make it work, but it's frustrating that the recipe is misleading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My first tofu recipe. It was DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Followed the reviews and breaded with flour, egg and then the bread crumb mixture. Baked the tofu slices instead of frying. Doubled the sauce ... and we still could've had more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States