Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Delicious! I layered it in a lasagna style with macaroni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banffjasper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was delicious. I made it according to the recipe, but to help the bread crumbs stick, I dredged the tofu slices in flour and dipped them in a beaten egg before pressing them in to the bread crumb coating. Even my carnivore husband who HATES tofu, loved this (and didn't know it was tofu until I told him). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Markwalde
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was delicious! I laid the tofu pieces side by side although it looks like they are stacked in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Made this with the changes people suggested and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I added spinach in between layers of tofu before baking, which gave it a really nice color and tasted fantastic. I also used panko breadcrumbs instead of regular breadcrumbs and it REALLY gave the tofu a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My hubby and I enjoyed this, but my 10 year old didn't like it as much. You do need to dry the pieces of tofu with a paper towel. I took the advice of others and baked mine at 350 for about 15 minutes on each side first, then dredged in flour, egg, and breadcrumb mixture, then fried it. After that I layered sauce, tofu, cheese, repeat and baked it in a bread pan so there were more layers. I probably used 1 cup of cheese rather than 4 ounces. I'd make again for sure for the adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
breading would not stick after frying and it was a bit salty. I recommend going the extra effort to make a real sauce rather than mixing a few herbs into a can of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
What's the point?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Amazing.....this was a delicious dish. I will make this instead of the eggplant. I dipped the tofu in an egg and smothered it with Italian breadcrumbs........delish! This recipe is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! This recipe has become a weekly staple for me and my non-vegetarian boyfriend. Changes I've made are: not dipping the tofu in water; pressing each slice of tofu in paper towel; baking the tofu slices in 350F for about 10 minutes prior to dipping in bread crumbs; making my own seasoned bread crumbs by combining plain bread crumbs with spices and garlic powder; and using a flavoured pasta sauce (one jar is good for two dishes) instead of plain tomato sauce. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States