Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I got extra firm tofu and it didn't even stay together at all during frying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Easy to make. Delicious. Even my 'meat-eating' friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
AWESOME!!! way better than I expected :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I have never tried the frozen method to cooking with tofu but have been cooking with it for several years now. I buy extra firm tofu and let it sit for 15 - 25 minutes on a plate to drain the water, the texture has always come out great for me this way. Then I dip the tofu in egg before the bread crumbs to get the breading to stick better. If your a tofu lover you will enjoy this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
So so good! I followed another users comments in prepping & cooking the tofu: I froze the slices first, then coated in flour, dipped in egg and then covered in the bread crumb mixture of crumbs, parmesan and oregano. Then baked it at 350 for 15 minutes on each side. Then I used a loaf pan, layering sauce, tofu, cheese 3 times. I doubled up the bread crumb mixture and the sauce. It was so so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coracoracora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My first tiime with tofu it was a little dry for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was wonderful, but I did make a few changes. First, in case you haven't worked with tofu before, it SO MUCH easier to work with if you freeze it, then defrost it. You can then easily squeeze out the extra water and in this case, press it firmly into the parmesan/bread crumb mixture without it falling apart. It changes the texture, but not the taste. This is especially good for people who are turned off by the "slimy" texture. I also double-layered the tofu, alternating with spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. I thought I sliced it to the right thickness, yet I had plenty extra and I ended up happy that it turned out this way. I can't wait to make this again, especially for tofu-resistant carnivores. My husband, who loves meaty eggplant parmesan, loved this and asked that I keep the recipe to make regularly. My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gogoet
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Very tasty. I didnt have parmegian or mozzarella, so I used Feta and Swiss cheese instead. I added some more tomato sauce on top too and a little more breadcrumbs. I also sliced zucchini and placed on top with sauce on top of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was a hit in my house! My daughter and I began a new healthy lifestyle 12 weeks ago and became vegans. My hubsand eats anything I cook but my son misses his meat. But surprise, surprise he loved this,took left overs to school and wants me to fix it more often than I would like. So thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States