Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Everyone thought it was chicken!!! It was good and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
OMG! Amazing dish! I think it taste like lasagna I would buy at an Italian restaurant. My husband even loves it (and he's picky). I used this recipe for my very first tofu recipe and I'm hooked! I think its even better the next day (for leftovers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
omg made this, it was done in a few minutes, really super easy and came out like a dream, family loved it, it is SO GOOD!!!! will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corazon79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I wasn't totally crazy about this, but my fiance LOVED it. He's a huge chicken parmigiana fan (and a bit of a snob about it as he grew up in NY and CT). He said he liked this dish even better than chicken parm. Big praise from him. He raved about the sauce. I only changed a few things - used gluten free bread crumbs and used a cheese mixture of parmesan, romano and mozzarella. It took a very long time to saute the tofu and I had a difficult time getting the crumb mixture to stick to the tofu (possibly because I was using gluten-free crumbs). I'll make it again because fiance loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Not enough information about proper way to prepare tofu for cooking in a dish like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I am so sorry....but I just think I am not a tofu kind of girl. I have tried making tofu chocolate mousse, tofu loaf and now this recipe which sounded excellent since I love eggplant parm. I was disappointed. I followed the recipe, froze the tofu just like others said to, breaded with flour, egg wash and then ital. breadcrumbs and baked it. I still don't have a knack with the texture of tofu. I'll just stick with veggie versions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Needs vegetables! maybe some zuchinni, eggplant, peas, corn...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My husband loved it and he doesn't like tofu usually! I also loved it. Good idea and delicious recipe! I did freeze the tofu, but only because I had to (it was getting oldish and I didn't want it to spoil). I usually don't freeze tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I will be making this again. I omitted the step where you place it back in water, and I baked at 350 for 15 minutes on each side instead of frying. Drizzled about a tbsp of olive oil on top when I turned it over in the oven. Omitted the mozzarella, and it was still very good. I would have preferred there to be a little more sauce, but my husband liked that it was not very saucy. Thanks for the great recipe! It was the first time that I ever cooked with tofu. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Absolutely amazing! My family (including my non-vegetarian husband) devoured this! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everettrj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States