Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Not enough information about proper way to prepare tofu for cooking in a dish like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I am so sorry....but I just think I am not a tofu kind of girl. I have tried making tofu chocolate mousse, tofu loaf and now this recipe which sounded excellent since I love eggplant parm. I was disappointed. I followed the recipe, froze the tofu just like others said to, breaded with flour, egg wash and then ital. breadcrumbs and baked it. I still don't have a knack with the texture of tofu. I'll just stick with veggie versions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Needs vegetables! maybe some zuchinni, eggplant, peas, corn...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My husband loved it and he doesn't like tofu usually! I also loved it. Good idea and delicious recipe! I did freeze the tofu, but only because I had to (it was getting oldish and I didn't want it to spoil). I usually don't freeze tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I will be making this again. I omitted the step where you place it back in water, and I baked at 350 for 15 minutes on each side instead of frying. Drizzled about a tbsp of olive oil on top when I turned it over in the oven. Omitted the mozzarella, and it was still very good. I would have preferred there to be a little more sauce, but my husband liked that it was not very saucy. Thanks for the great recipe! It was the first time that I ever cooked with tofu. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Absolutely amazing! My family (including my non-vegetarian husband) devoured this! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everettrj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Fantastic and yet simple. My wife has been willing to try Tofu for the first time in her life and this recipe has convinced her that Tofu is "better" than chicken. This Tofu Parmigiana has great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was a GREAT recipe!! I ended up cutting the tofu a little thinner, so using a smaller casserole dish I layered the tofu with the sauce and then topped with the remaining sauce and cheeses. We will be adding this to our rotation of weeknight dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
3,5 may be more likely, but i think 4 stars were too much. A good dish, but not extraordinary after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States