Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
After making this recipe quite a few times, I think I've perfected it. Always freeze tofu before you use it! I use extra firm tofu, thaw it and squeeze out all the extra water. Slice it up, then soak them in vegetable broth for a bit. I then squeeze them out a little, dip them in flour, then egg, then the crumb/cheese mixture. I then bake them at 350, 15 minutes each side. I add spinach in my layers, otherwise the rest stays the same. This is soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocemalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I made this dish last night. I am one of those who always likes to tweek my recipes. I added mushrooms, onions, bell pepper and fresh basil to the tomato sauce. Really added to the flavor!! Next time I am going to try yellow squash.. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Spectacular and easy, especially when paired with homemade marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Excellent! Freeze tofu slices, then thaw before using - squeeze out excess water between paper towels. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon22465

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
WOW!!!!! I have been a vegetarian eating tofu for 15 years, and this is the most incredible way I have ever prepared it!!! My meat eating, non tofu loving, husband, was surprised that he also loved it, and couldn't wait to have it as leftovers for lunches...!!!! I am doing the happy dance right now, and I really have to stop myself from eating it all! I followed the recommendations to slice the extra firm tofu (I did 1/4"), freeze it for 30, thaw for 15, flour, egg, and bread (I used 2 pieces of bread processed into crumbs, and added a bunch of italian seasoning, because I didn't have any oregano), baked on a cookie sheet at 375 for 15min on each side, and drizzled olive oil over each side). I can't say enough about this recipe!!!! It's not often that vegetarian recipes are a hit with both of us:) Success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetshand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Everyone thought it was chicken!!! It was good and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
OMG! Amazing dish! I think it taste like lasagna I would buy at an Italian restaurant. My husband even loves it (and he's picky). I used this recipe for my very first tofu recipe and I'm hooked! I think its even better the next day (for leftovers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
omg made this, it was done in a few minutes, really super easy and came out like a dream, family loved it, it is SO GOOD!!!! will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corazon79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I wasn't totally crazy about this, but my fiance LOVED it. He's a huge chicken parmigiana fan (and a bit of a snob about it as he grew up in NY and CT). He said he liked this dish even better than chicken parm. Big praise from him. He raved about the sauce. I only changed a few things - used gluten free bread crumbs and used a cheese mixture of parmesan, romano and mozzarella. It took a very long time to saute the tofu and I had a difficult time getting the crumb mixture to stick to the tofu (possibly because I was using gluten-free crumbs). I'll make it again because fiance loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States