Tofu Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Once I tried to cook the tofu, all the coating came off, and it stuck to the pan and made a bloody mess! The recipe sounded too good/easy to be true, and it's not!There's probably a different way of cooking it to actually make it work, but it's frustrating that the recipe is misleading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My first tofu recipe. It was DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Followed the reviews and breaded with flour, egg and then the bread crumb mixture. Baked the tofu slices instead of frying. Doubled the sauce ... and we still could've had more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I make this a lot for our vegetarian family (including 2 teenagers). I top it with a lasagne-like ricotta topping (ricotta mixed with egg, salt and some herbs). I serve it with a side of angel hair pasta, sauteed in garlic and grapeseed oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIAMIAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Delicious! I layered it in a lasagna style with macaroni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banffjasper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was delicious. I made it according to the recipe, but to help the bread crumbs stick, I dredged the tofu slices in flour and dipped them in a beaten egg before pressing them in to the bread crumb coating. Even my carnivore husband who HATES tofu, loved this (and didn't know it was tofu until I told him). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Markwalde
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was delicious! I laid the tofu pieces side by side although it looks like they are stacked in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Made this with the changes people suggested and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I added spinach in between layers of tofu before baking, which gave it a really nice color and tasted fantastic. I also used panko breadcrumbs instead of regular breadcrumbs and it REALLY gave the tofu a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States