Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
So, I have a household of 4 men who happen to be carnivores and they were floored that there was no meat in this lasagna! They and I loved it so much that there was absolutely no left overs. The only things I did differently is sauteed 6 cloves of garlic with fresh mushrooms and used a whole jar of spaghetti sauce. This is definitely a keeper and they requested I make this again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made no changes and was very happy with this Italian tofu dish. The only issue I had was that the breaking didn't stick well, but that could have been my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was awesome! My family hates tofu, but even they likes it. I used extra sauce, and added some cottage cheese and sautéed spinach and mushrooms. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Needs more spices, it is bland. I was desperate for something quick and easy for dinner, and I had a package of tofu, found this recipe. I didn't have any mozzarella (shocking) but had fresh Parmesan and 75% reduced fat cheddar. I shredded the cheddar and used the entire 2 cup pkg of Parmesan. All I had was a combination of WW and white noodles, so they were used. I did substitute garlic salt for regular and threw in the remains of a pkg. of sun dried tomatoes with peppers during the last minutes of cooking the noodles. I used a whole jar of sauce, layering the sauce on the bottom of the pan, layering noodles/tofu mixture. We had to sprinkle red pepper flakes on the finished product to jazz it up, but I'd make this again with sauted onions, garlic, peppers, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I am vegetarian and very familiar with tofu but this recipe was not good at all. I even tried adding sautéd mushrooms and zucchini and increased the cheese and salt and pepper. Dry and could taste the tofu too much even the next day. Not worth the trouble. Unless you are vegan, just use low fat ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used trader joes red pepper sauce with the tofu. It added a really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Just made this recipe. It was actually the first time I've ever made lasagna! Fabulous!! I changed it a tiny bit, like everyone else. I omitted the milk(just because it seemed kinda out of place, and I wanted to avoid the cheese and sauce mixture from becoming to watery), added a cup of boiled spinach, a couple of seasonings, extra mozarella,and extra sauce for on top, since there wasn't enough for the final layer. Perfect for meatless lasagna with a lot of protein!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karkar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was surprisingly very good. I expected it to be kinda gross as I'm not normally the biggest tofu fan! I followed the directions as is but next time I will add at least twice the sauce and try adding some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I had bought tofu and was wondering what to make with it. I came across this wonderful recipe and decided to give it a try. I also had a few vegetables left like 1 carrot, 1 capsicum, a couple of other peppers and half a broccoli. I heated olive oil in a pan, added 5 cloves of garlic. Added the veggies. Sauteed it till broccoli was cooked. I followed the rest of recipe but forgot the milk. Added basil, Italian seasoning salt, oregano, garlic salt, onion salt and red chilli flakes. The lasagna held itself well. It tasted good, but some of the larger broccoli pieces tasted bitter. I would probably avoid broccoli next time and remember milk. Although i didnt miss it, i would like to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Photo by Hopeful Butterfly
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I rarely rate recipes 5 stars. This tofu lasagna recipe is my new favorite recipe. I too was able to fool a meat lover family member with this. The comments in the other reviews are dead on. What really made this recipe awesome---I added spinach, sauted mushrooms, onions and garlic. I also used Classico Fire Roasted Tomato and Garlic sauce which gave this dish a kick with the chunky tomatoes. I used Lucerne Italian Four Cheese Blend. Be sure to drain your tofu usimg paper towels. try to get all of the water out of the tofu. Someone actually recommended doung so fir 35 minutes prior to preparing this dish. This is a must or ur lasagna is sure to be runny. Overall, I Lovvvvvveeeee this recipe. Everyone must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States