Tofu Fudge Mocha Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Fudgy, delicious and healthy!? This recipe is an absolute must. I made them with the full sugar amount and it was overwhelming; use 1 1/3 cup turbanido sugar and they will come out PERFECT. A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Just made these and they are so good! I didn't have silken tofu so I used what I had on hand - extra firm. I didn't have turbinado sugar so I used regular white cane sugar. I didn't have safflower oil so I used canola. These came out much better then expected and tasted real good! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I tried this using splenda & raw caocao powder instead of cocoa powder & baked in an 8x8 pan. Didn't turn out well altho might be better with some Blue Bell vanilla icecream on it. I was hoping for a diabetic friendly dessert, but this isn't it. Very disappointed. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I did not add the coffee and I made the full batch in a 9 inch pan. The second day the brownies tasted even better than the first. I cut the brownies into squares and froze them. The brownies froze great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I'm not sure if this made a difference but I used tofu that had been previously frozen. The texture was cakey...not fudgy. I also took the advice from other reviewers and made it in a smaller pan. They didn't rise at all and were very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I want my time/cocoa/energy back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Really, really good! :3 They're really good with vanilla ice cream ^__^ They're definitely not cake-like--they're more like some kind of brownie/pudding mutant, but it's totally fine that way! :3 Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are very good considering the main ingredient is tofu! I used a little less sugar and added an egg. I will definitely will make these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I combined all the ingredients as directed. I cooked it in a loaf pan so the brownies would be thick, keeping it in the oven for 15-17 minutes. By undercooking the thick brownies, I'm able to take it out before the bottom cooks thoroughly. After letting it cool for a few minutes, I turn it upside down on a plate, then rightside up, flipping it with another plate. The bottom is then on top and I can spread the slightly undercooked batter like it's a frosting. Even when cooled to room temperature, the "frosting" keeps it's smoothness against the brownies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This turned out surprisingly well. I made a few alterations after reading reviews. I blended the tofu, oil and sugar in the blender before stirring it into the other dry ingredients. I used half white/half whole wheat flour, only 3/4 c cocoa powder, and an instant coffee mix that includes sugar and creamer. I cut the sugar down to 1/2 c white and 1 scant cup of brown. I don't like real sweet desserts, but it could have been a bit sweeter so I'll add more next time. Baked in an 8x8 pan for 40 min at 350. The result was a thick brownie. My husband thought it was pretty good. A good way to use tofu if you don't like to eat it in savory dishes. I couldn't taste it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States