Tofu Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2000
I made this last night and it is GOOD. Very chocolaty and smooth flavor. I used soy milk, but you could use real milk. It is a very light and fluffy pudding, texture is great. We added whip cream on top! Super simple to make and easy. We'll be making this again and again! Thanks, Jenni, for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
This is not that good. You can taste the tofu. I added a 1/2 c. to get rid of the tofu taste and it barely helped. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
Wonderful recipe! I added 3 tsp. Splenda (sugar would work too) to make it just a little sweeter. I topped each serving with whipped cream, mini chocolate chips and a few frozen raspberries. It was a hit for dessert & so easy with the food processor. I will make this often! Thanks Deda! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLENE1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
I received a coupon for a free package of firm tofu, and found this recipe, (as well as website), while doing an online search. I'm a newbie to tofu, and I found the pudding to be quick, easy, and very "authentic" tasting! (It reminded me a little of brownie batter). I also happened to have all the ingredients, including some leftover chocolate chips, right in my kitchen. It worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
FANTASTIC! Wonderful texture and taste; a pudding that you need not feel guilty about eating the entire bowl, as you're gobbling up all those healthy isoflavins. I think I'm gonna try it with Butterscotch Chips (or maybe even Carob) and see if it turns out as good as the chocolate. Thanks again for a super, low-lactose yummy pudding...methinks I'll make some more.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This pudding is wonderful.....I added 3 packs of Splenda for a little extra sweetness and a tsp. of apple cider vinegar. Serve this with fat free Cool Whip and you have a very healthy, delicious dessert. PS.......I tried 1 tsp. raspberry vinegar instead of the apple cider and it was WONDERFUL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITA51

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Pretty good, really easy. I halved the recipe to use up a half a brick of tofu left over from a stir-fry. I'm sure you could do a lot with this recipe by adding different flavors either with light vinegar or liqueurs. With a touch of raspberry, I might even use this as the filling in a vegan cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
I tried this recipe using Extra Firm tofu and it was pretty good for "health food!" I found it to be more similar to mousse rather than pudding or brownie batter as one reviewer suggested. I definitely recommend a food processor over a blender as my $100 Waring was very bogged down with it. I will definitely experiment with this recipe again, trying less firm tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I loved this pudding! I used soft tofu instead of firm, and the texture was fantastic! (It was kind of like a mousse) No one could tell that this was made with tofu, and everyone who tried gobbled it up. I will definitely make this again, but I might try using milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
How fun was this? Yes, it was more like a moose than a pudding but great nontheless. I will make again and maybe spruce it up with a quick graham cracker bottom or like another viewer mentioned, some different flavor chips. Thank you for such a great dessert recipe I can give to my vege guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States