Tofu Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Since I like tofu I had a non-tofu eater try it..she said it was good, tasted just like choc pudding except healthier. I am not a choc pudding fan but thought this was exceptional. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Remember you are using tofu so it is going to have that tofu taste. You can't expect it to taste like real chocolate pudding. But it's still really good. My kids and husband really liked it. Tip: If you use soft tofu you get a smoother texture and if you chill it overnight it has a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcantu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Not sure what went wrong, but after the pudding cooled, there was a gritty texture (and it wasn't there straight out of the blender). I LOVE tofu and I used really good quality chocolate, and I was extremely careful not to burn it. I did manage to rescue it by adding orange extract and making them into popcicles. As popcicles they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I am editing this up to 5 stars. It was good right out of the blender...but it was fabulous once chilled. We served it with soyatoo whip. We all loved this! We don't eat refined sugar so I used grain sweetened chocolate chips and sustituted agave for the water, just to add a bit of sweetness. Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This is the best!!! What a great way to make a dessert for the family and feel good about it. I followed other reviewers and added splenda and some orange extract.....The best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was surprisingly good. I used soft tofu for a smoother texture. But I made the mistake of adding extra chocolate chips because a couple of people said it wasn't sweet enough. What I wound up with was a frosting like texture that was extremely chocolaty and a little too sweet. I wish I had followed the recipe instead of adding the extra chocolate. But it was still very good the way I made it and even my roommate enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
It was an interesting and a very healthy recipe, but it just tasted like tofu and chocolate. The taste of the tofu was too strong for me. Perhaps I can add more vanilla extract and chocolate chips in order to vanish the tofu flavour. However, they tasted better next day. the less tofu flavour I tasted and the more chocolate flavour I got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahori526

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I added honey because I found this not nearly sweet enough. Even then, though it wasn't bad, it was just lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Really good. I used silken tofu too & needed no water & a little less milk. I thought it wouldn't be sweet enough, but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States