Tofu Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is really delicious. I used silken tofu, a few more chocolate chips and a tablespoon of brown sugar because I wasn't sure if it would be sweet enough. It was actually more sweet than I would like, so I won't add the extra sugar and chocolate next time. Like other posters have said, the texture is very mousse-like with the silken tofu. I let it set overnight and it didn't have any tofu taste, to me. Will try again, next time with pureed bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This recipe has become a favorite of mine! I have been using a smaller block of silken firm tofu (12 oz) and upping the soy milk to 1/2 cup instead of 1/4. For me, this makes the best consistency. I'm experimenting tonight with dark chocolate chips and skim milk instead of soy, we'll see how it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I used silk tofu, which makes a smoother consistancy. The firm tofu makes it more mousse like (and taste more like tofu), where as the silk tofu makes it more pudding like. I also added a little bit of coffee, vanilla extract and cashew butter. If you use the silk tofu you do not have to add any extra liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Delicious! I think I have a new way to sneak some protein into my girls' diets! Also a nice use for my "almost too old" tofu! Delicious! I had a hard time waiting an hour to eat, so I ate it right away. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I thought it tasted like tofu mainly. To me the flavors didnt blend. but maybe i didnt blend it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! Use silken tofu instead and you will see a huge difference. I'm not sure why the recipe calls for firm tofu. Also try adding 1 tblsp of brandy to cover some of the taste of the tofu. It works wonders. Happy cooking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I made this with firm tofu, but next time I will use silken as the pudding turned out VERY thick and mousse-like. It is much better tasting the second day, and reminds me of chocolate ice cream! :) Made with silken tofu the pudding is much creamier, and still just as good as when I made it with firm tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I love Tofu..but I didn't like this at all. I even added more chocolate and it still tasted like tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABromund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
absolutely delicious! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Really yummy but I tweeked it a bit: Add an additional 4 oz of bittersweet chocolate. Replace milk with espresso (I used decaf) and add a little extra. Add sweetener of choice ( I added about 2 Tbs of Agave syrup). Add about 1/4 tsp. salt My kids don't like tofu but they loved this! It's pretty intense in the chocolate dep't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States