Tofu Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
First off, if you hate tofu, tofu pudding probably won't be your thing either. This is my second time reviewing this recipe. The first time I used the firm tofu and never did end up with a smooth creamy texture, the flavor was mostly tofu-ish and very chalky. This time around however, I used silken tofu. It blended perfectly smooth and creamy and had an ever so subtle taste of tofu, but barely noticeable. For those of you considering this recipe, I highly recommend using silken tofu and blending well in a food processor for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe is awesome just as is. Used Mori nu silken firm tofu and Ghiradelli chocolate chips. So smooth and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
YUM! I have only cooked with tofu a couple of times even though I am a vegetarian and thought I would give this a try to use up a half of a box. I used Chocolate Rice Dream milk instead and this was super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I used the soft Tofu, soy milk and some 70% cocoa chocolate left over from Christmas. It tasted really good. Unfortunatly for me the combo of soy products and chocolate gave me a migraine (my fault for not recognising it). It was almost worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I used firm tofu and found the pudding to be grainy--and not sweet enough even after adding some honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This is pretty good, but I used the soft tofu instead. It mixes up much creamier. So because of the change, I didn't give 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Very tasty. I inherited some tofu that I had to use up. I was working with 1/2 a loaf of tofu, but used the same amount of chips used for the full loaf. This is a wonderful dessert. You can't even taste the tofu. You can vary the flavor by using different chips. I used white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
My 1st experience with silken tofu--WOW. This is great. I love dark chocolate and went for the whole cup of chocolate chips...I was not disappointed. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I didn't use the chocolate, added 1/4tsp of cinnamon, and 3 tablespoons of Splenda. It was still a little bland. Put some frozen raspberries and pecans and it was amazing. This recipe is great though because the texture is very creamy and is very malleable to changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I thought it tasted really good... It took a while mixing till it came out nice and smooth but it is well worth the time. Thanks for the Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States