Tofu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Great recipe! It does not taste like cheese cake because it is NOT cheese cake. It is tofu cake and it is a DELICIOUS tofu cake! Would not mind a way to make it creamier. And wouldn't mind a way to infuse some more flavors into it. Not sure how I'd do that, but could be amazing with Kluah? I also had to bake it longer... Like about twice as long.but it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I've tried this. The trick is to Add REAL vanilla flavoring to the tofu the day before, the sugar, and lemon juice. Blend this together with food processor or super high powered blender. If your blender sucks you wont get a good consistency. Once blended, pop this in the fridge and let it set over night or the next 2 days so the Vanilla flavor can overpower the bean taste. If you like a little kick to your cheesecake, add some other flavoring (rum, coconut, strawberry, almond etc.) and let the tofu marinate in the chosen flavoring over night. Add the other ingredients after the marinating and then bake. Tastes JUST like cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalKiara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
the husband and i are total dessert heads. in an effort to stave off the extra pounds, i try to only make vegan desserts with whole ingredients and without a lot of added sugar. i thought i would try this one to go with some fresh blueberry sauce i had leftover from breakfast, and it definitely exceeded our expectations. the first time i made it, i halved the sugar and doubled the lemon juice, then baked for 50 minutes, and it came out great. i will trade the density of real cheesecake for the healthfulness of organic non-gmo tofu and lack of guilt any day!!! i'm making this pie again with lime juice and lime zest instead of lemon to try and emulate the feel of a key lime pie. thanks for a good, SIMPLE vegan recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STARPENGUIN
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
this is surprisingly decent. if you are vegan, you will think this is the bomb! if you are a regular meat/dairy eater like me, you'll say "hmmm, tastes alittle like soy". not that bad though. i used the blender and the cake is very smooth & creamy. i also made my own graham cracker crust (crackers/butter/sugar) and i did spread some thinned-out strawberry jam on top. i got a HUGE package of tofu from Costco and was looking for something to do with it. it also makes a great pareve dessert for those that are kosher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is a simple recipe and quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Being lactose intolerant, this is a great alternative to traditional cream cheese based cheesecake & much healthier too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I used the blender and it got very smooth. I am not a vegan, so I added chocolate chips. Not as thick as cheesecake, but ended up tasting like cookie dough. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This turned out really good. My husband who is a serious cheesecake fan even liked this a lot. I did add in a small amount of dairy free cream cheese. But, not enough to really change the recipe much. Also, for those who are not getting the tofu creamy enough, ensure that you are using Mori Nu Silken Firm Tofu. You will know that you are using the right stuff because it will come out of the box very silky and smooth looking to begin with. The other tofu's are not silky smooth even before blending. This is really a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this a few days ago. It was wonderful! But because I'm gluten free I used a nut recipe for the crust. It was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made it without any topping and used a gluten free graham cracker crust. My teenage girls begged me to make it again. When I told them what it was made of they were surprised but asked me to still make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States