Tofu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I used the extra firm tofu as suggested and no matter how much I used the blender, the consistency wasn't smooth at all and the flavour was awful, in fact it was disgusting. Most disappointng!!! I don't appreciate having my review altered. What's the point in doing reviews if they can be changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This recipe is definitely a keeper. The consistency was excellent and it held up very well. I'm thinking that maybe those who didn't get a smooth consistency used the wrong type of tofu. My only gripe is that this is a little too sweet for me, and I have a sweet tooth... The next go round, I'll probably add more lemon juice and less sugar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was okay but not something I would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I used the blender and it got very smooth. I am not a vegan, so I added chocolate chips. Not as thick as cheesecake, but ended up tasting like cookie dough. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Tasted great. The texture wasn't like cheesecake, though. Came out sort of like finer curd cottage cheese. Topped it with blackberries but I think another fruit would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by user
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was tastey and very satisfying...although it took significantly longer than 30 minutes to cook. I added a blueberry topping, and it tasted great...a definite bonus to my evolving veganism!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Being lactose intolerant, this is a great alternative to traditional cream cheese based cheesecake & much healthier too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MELANIESAYSHI
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I halved the recipe and baked it in 6 small premade graham cracker crusts. I only gave it 4 stars because it came out a bit too lemony, but I did halve the recipe so that could have been the cause. In all it tastes great! I topped with fresh strawberries and that hid the lemony taste. It's a very dense cheesecake. I will definitely try this again, but maybe try using lime instead of the lemon and topping with fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANIESAYSHI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I followed recipe exactly, but it was not cooked for at least another 1/2 hour. It tasted nothing like cheesecake. We topped with fresh strawberries. One daughter said it reminded her of rice pudding. Most adults just said it was "different" but no one got a cheesecake feel from it. Most said it didn't taste bad, it just wasn't what they were expecting. I doubt I will try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is a simple recipe and quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States