Tofu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by STARPENGUIN
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
this is surprisingly decent. if you are vegan, you will think this is the bomb! if you are a regular meat/dairy eater like me, you'll say "hmmm, tastes alittle like soy". not that bad though. i used the blender and the cake is very smooth & creamy. i also made my own graham cracker crust (crackers/butter/sugar) and i did spread some thinned-out strawberry jam on top. i got a HUGE package of tofu from Costco and was looking for something to do with it. it also makes a great pareve dessert for those that are kosher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
WOW!! I never thought a tofu cheesecake would taste so good. I was wrong! I'm so happy to have found this recipe as I have many vegan friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is a simple recipe and quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I followed recipe exactly, but it was not cooked for at least another 1/2 hour. It tasted nothing like cheesecake. We topped with fresh strawberries. One daughter said it reminded her of rice pudding. Most adults just said it was "different" but no one got a cheesecake feel from it. Most said it didn't taste bad, it just wasn't what they were expecting. I doubt I will try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MELANIESAYSHI
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I halved the recipe and baked it in 6 small premade graham cracker crusts. I only gave it 4 stars because it came out a bit too lemony, but I did halve the recipe so that could have been the cause. In all it tastes great! I topped with fresh strawberries and that hid the lemony taste. It's a very dense cheesecake. I will definitely try this again, but maybe try using lime instead of the lemon and topping with fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANIESAYSHI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Being lactose intolerant, this is a great alternative to traditional cream cheese based cheesecake & much healthier too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was tastey and very satisfying...although it took significantly longer than 30 minutes to cook. I added a blueberry topping, and it tasted great...a definite bonus to my evolving veganism!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Tasted great. The texture wasn't like cheesecake, though. Came out sort of like finer curd cottage cheese. Topped it with blackberries but I think another fruit would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I used the blender and it got very smooth. I am not a vegan, so I added chocolate chips. Not as thick as cheesecake, but ended up tasting like cookie dough. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was okay but not something I would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States