Tofu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this a few days ago. It was wonderful! But because I'm gluten free I used a nut recipe for the crust. It was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Great recipe! It does not taste like cheese cake because it is NOT cheese cake. It is tofu cake and it is a DELICIOUS tofu cake! Would not mind a way to make it creamier. And wouldn't mind a way to infuse some more flavors into it. Not sure how I'd do that, but could be amazing with Kluah? I also had to bake it longer... Like about twice as long.but it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe for starters, but mine was runny and did not really taste like "cheesecake." Remade it with following changes: added two large eggs and two tablespoons white flour, plus the grated rind of a lemon, and mixed in food processor. THOSE results were very NY Cheese-cake-ish, and a great pareve desert with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amybobamy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This turned out really good. My husband who is a serious cheesecake fan even liked this a lot. I did add in a small amount of dairy free cream cheese. But, not enough to really change the recipe much. Also, for those who are not getting the tofu creamy enough, ensure that you are using Mori Nu Silken Firm Tofu. You will know that you are using the right stuff because it will come out of the box very silky and smooth looking to begin with. The other tofu's are not silky smooth even before blending. This is really a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I beat this for a long time and couldn't get the tofu to get creamy or smooth. The tofu taste was really strong and basically inedible. I know this can successfully be done but I think silken tofu may be the right form of tofu to use to get a smoother cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I used the extra firm tofu as suggested and no matter how much I used the blender, the consistency wasn't smooth at all and the flavour was awful, in fact it was disgusting. Most disappointng!!! I don't appreciate having my review altered. What's the point in doing reviews if they can be changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This recipe is definitely a keeper. The consistency was excellent and it held up very well. I'm thinking that maybe those who didn't get a smooth consistency used the wrong type of tofu. My only gripe is that this is a little too sweet for me, and I have a sweet tooth... The next go round, I'll probably add more lemon juice and less sugar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was okay but not something I would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I used the blender and it got very smooth. I am not a vegan, so I added chocolate chips. Not as thick as cheesecake, but ended up tasting like cookie dough. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Tasted great. The texture wasn't like cheesecake, though. Came out sort of like finer curd cottage cheese. Topped it with blackberries but I think another fruit would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States