Tofu and Rice Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was a nice, good dinner. Nothing too great, but very edible and a nice change to routine. I did add in chopped onion with the garlic and mix the ingredient together (includinging some of the cheese) before stuffing the peppers. The tomato slice on top was a nice touch and I will add more next time. The timing for cooking was great, the peppers still had a crispness to them. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was a good base to work off of for a stuffed pepper tofu recipe. Instead of layering the ingredients I mixed them all together in the rice before stuffing in the peppers. Also in addition to the mozzarella cheese I added parmesan, and ricotta to make it taste a little bit more like grandma's stuffed peppers. Before I placed them into the baking dish I coated the bottom of the dish with a layer of sauce. This helps cooke the peppers and keeps everything moist. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I used black beans instead of tofu (just didn't have it) and spiced it up~ delish! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ehguy11
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is excellent! I cut the tofu into pea-sized pieces. Also used some minced onion along with the garlic. I used 1 jar of good-quality prepared sauce. Then I added 1/2 cup chopped fresh parsley and some dried Italian Seasoning to give it some extra color and flavor. I skipped the tomato slices and topped it with mozzarella. Once plated, I sprinkled more chopped parsley for a dash of color. And don't use white rice.....the brown rice really gives it a nicer texture and nutty flavor. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ehguy11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My husband was NEVER a huge fan of tofu until this recipe. Simple and delicious. I stir all the ingredients together at the end rather than layer to keep everything simple. My husband now asks for this more than most other of the recipes I make! HUGE SUCCESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Awesome! I added fresh parsley, basil, and oregano and skipped the tomato slices on top. We loved these. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hippie-in-training
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
this is amazing! even my meat & potatoes fiance loves this. ever since i became a vegetarian i make this at least once a week. the things that i do a bit differently are that i use tofu "meat" crumbles and feta cheese, while omitting the tomato. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hippie-in-training

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was pretty good. I did add a few extra spices that I like to jazz it up a little. I think next time I make it I will use a veggie burger substitute instead of the tofu unless I can find a way to cook my tofu to make it less squishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe with modifications. I used a marinara that had spinach (Classico), Rotel tomatoes with chili (I like spicy) and besides the mozzarella cheese, I used parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traveling Vegan Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great recepie to add tofu too. I used quinoa instead of rice, and added some more spices to dress up the taste. Will make again. Was pretty wasy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States