Toffee Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this for a church function and I came home with a clean dish! Our Pastor had 2 servings & I sent the last piece home with her. She gave it a thumbs up!! The only minor change I made was to top it with the Heath chocolate covered toffee bits instead of the candy bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I think that KMB28 might have used the small pudding boxes (my chocoalte is 3.9 oz and vanilla is 3.4) instead of the large pudding boxes that are 5.9 oz and 5.1 as listed in the ingredients. That would certainly make it soupy. If you use the correct size, it should hold up with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I'm not sure what I did wrong here but the topping was like soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made this for a dessert contest and it got 2nd place out oh about 20 or so other deserts! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was a perfect dessert to take to a casual dinner party with friends. Everyone absolutely loved it. It was easy to make and I brought it in a disposable pan, so I could leave any extra for the hosts. Very yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrots

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Awesome recipe! My family of 8 devoured this within a matter of minutes! There weren't any leftover. They immediately asked me to make it again the next week. Followed recipe as it, except used crushed toffee candy and chopped reese's peanut butter cups! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
FANTASTIC!!!!!! I was able to make this lactose free for my husband and you couldn't tell by the taste at all!!! Use Lactose free milk and coolwhip) WONDERFUL dessert!! I have made this the regular way as is and it is a fantastic recipe!! LOVE this!!! Thank you for posting this and people, you must try this recipe!! It is great and please review this so others now how great this is!! I am the second person to review and I'm telling you it is soo easy and sooo good and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is a super easy and tasty dessert! I made it just as written, and it turned out very well. Next time, I might bake the crust, because it really crumbled a lot when the dessert was cut. This is the only problem I had, however. The whole pan was gone before I could even take a picture of a single piece! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe...it is one that I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States