Toffee Crunch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
These were really tasty! I couldn't find baking toffee or anything like that, so I smashed up a whole bunch of HEATH bars and used that. They came out really good - I liked how the chocolate from the HEATH bars added great flavor. I'd definitely make these again, and I won't even try to find toffee - I'll just use HEATH bars again! Oh - and I'll double the recipe next time - the original recipe only made around 14 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
These cookies are simply wonderful. My roommate suggested frosting them. I made a thin creme cheese frosting and spread it ontop. Simply out of this world. This is a new family favorite. Thank you Andy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Colfax, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
These cookies came out AMAZING! I didn't use all the toffee chips it called for, I got a bag of Heath chips and just used that. They were good without being too sweet, and stayed soft and delicious after 2 days. One of my new favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Add a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and this recipe is incredible! I get sooooo many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
A friend shared this recipe with me about about two years ago. It's always a hit w/ family and friends. I do use a bag of the Heath toffee bits which is about 1 1/2 cups and it seems to be the right amt. for the recipe. Also, I roll these into smaller sized cookies and that stretches out the recipe quite a bit so there's more to go around. In my oven, I cook them for about 12 mins, then check it for about another 1-2 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Otto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I used leftover toffee from Christmas last year to make these. We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Excellent, doesn't get any better than this. Thanks for sharing the recipe for your delicious cookies. Followed recipe to the letter. Will be making these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is one of the best cookie recipes that I have ever made. I did add 1/2 to 1 cup of mini chocolate morsels to the recipe. My family keeps asking me to make these, can't keep them in the cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessieluv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made these cookies for Christmas Eve and they were a big hit! They were crunchy but not too crunchy. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
WONDERFUL! I also added chocolate chips! I am making them again tonight for the second time this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States