Toffee Crunch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Add a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and this recipe is incredible! I get sooooo many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
These cookies came out AMAZING! I didn't use all the toffee chips it called for, I got a bag of Heath chips and just used that. They were good without being too sweet, and stayed soft and delicious after 2 days. One of my new favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
A friend shared this recipe with me about about two years ago. It's always a hit w/ family and friends. I do use a bag of the Heath toffee bits which is about 1 1/2 cups and it seems to be the right amt. for the recipe. Also, I roll these into smaller sized cookies and that stretches out the recipe quite a bit so there's more to go around. In my oven, I cook them for about 12 mins, then check it for about another 1-2 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Otto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
These were really tasty! I couldn't find baking toffee or anything like that, so I smashed up a whole bunch of HEATH bars and used that. They came out really good - I liked how the chocolate from the HEATH bars added great flavor. I'd definitely make these again, and I won't even try to find toffee - I'll just use HEATH bars again! Oh - and I'll double the recipe next time - the original recipe only made around 14 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
These cookies are simply wonderful. My roommate suggested frosting them. I made a thin creme cheese frosting and spread it ontop. Simply out of this world. This is a new family favorite. Thank you Andy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Colfax, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These were very tasty cookies...very buttery and rich tasting, without being heavy. Crisp in texture...definitely not a soft or chewy cookie. (Although when still very warm out of oven they are a little chewy.) 2 cups of toffee bits seemed really high for the amount of cookie batter it made, so I decreased to only 1 cup - and it was PLENTY! Every bite had toffee & pecan pieces. I also upped the pecans to 1/2 cup. Make sure you press down on the cookie dough after you put on cookie sheet, or you end up with tall round cookies...I flattened a little bit with my fingers and the rest came out perfectly shaped. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I used crushed toffee candy instead of the bits. They turned out pretty good but next time I make them, I'll use the toffee bits and see if that makes a difference in how they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
I only used 1 1/2 cups of toffee chips and used walnuts instead of pecans, but it was still wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States