Toffee Crunch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Excellent cookies! Really hit the spot... I added some flaked coconut and it was amazing. I used crushed chocolate covered toffee bits instead of just plain toffee bits (the Heath Bar bits) and they were sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are so amazingly good, that I cannot keep from eating them! I'm not always a cookie fan, so this is big for me. We actually used homemade toffee that we couldn't get out of the pan, and was broken up so much, so we decided to make cookies out of them. These are so buttery and the toffee melted some into them, and the toffee chunks, make these so yummy! Thanks for the delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LLA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Easy and yummy recipe. My husband doesn't eat chocolate so I am always on the search for chocolate-free recipes. He LOVED this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Yummy cookies! 2 things: How did the first reviewer only end up with 14 cookies? Unless they were giant cookies? I had enough for 2 batches. (I also make my cookies small). Other thing is, I used Heath bits and omitted the pecans.. baked for 12 minutes because I prefer softer cookies, and they're still pretty chewy.. Not flat, either. Overall, I think these are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
my kids love these cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Excellent cookies. I had some left over toffee that I had made the week prior and used that, had no pecans so used chopped walnuts, and added about 1/2 cup of candied ginger chopped up small. So delicious! Makes for great "special" cookies if you know what I mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
UH LA LA!! How great! I took the suggestions of several reviewers & added 1/2 (milk) chocolate chips & 1/2 toffee bits. Though, it doesn't make many cookies, it's perfect for a family of two or three. This recipe is a certain keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
i love these!!!!! they only lasted a day!! i did the same and did half choc. chips. My family was fighting over the last two! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzy30022

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
a great base recipe. I made it twice, the first time with half choc chips and half toffee, and extra cocoa. The second time just with choc chips and mint flavor. They were SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I made this cookie since it reminded me of my grandmother’s cookies. I only made one change. Since I was able to find the toffee bits for the cookies but it was only 1-1/3 C worth I used butterscotch chips for to top it off. Let me tell you it was so delish. I brought them into work and they only lasted 30 min. Not a pretty cookie but who cares if it tastes that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States