Toffee Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
These cookies are the best I have ever made. They are crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle. They melt in your mouth. I have received so many wonderful comments from people that have tried these. I usually triple the ingredients when I make them, so that I can freeze some. Aimee, thanks so much for the ultimate recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Steeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This was the first time I made cookies from scratch. They turned out so yummy. I made them for my friend's birthday, and she loved them as well. Great recipe, simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
This was an awesome and delicious recipe! I didn't have any white chocolate, so I just substituted it with toffee chips. They are soooo yummy! You should try it yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
One of the only cookie recipes I have tried that actually produced really good cookies. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Glasgow, Renfrewshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
These are by far THE BEST cookies I have ever made. I added some toffee bits, but they would have been delicious without. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is a delicious recipe which won't last long in any house hold. Remember to put them in the fridge for an hour after you take them from the cooker - it helps them turn nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
My girls loved these, they said they were just like the ones we get from our local supermarket. A nice chewy cookie. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This is a favorite recipe. Everyone loves them! I have made them several times now. I usually add less chips and sometimes I add some toffee chunks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
One thumb up from my husband (one hand was holding a plate of cookies and a glass of milk or it would have been 2 thumbs)! Thanks, Kez, for recommending these to us! They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
great recipe! will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States