Toffee Cashew Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
This recipe is delicious. Everytime I make it people beg for more. I've given it as a gift to a friend and he hoarded it like gold! The crust is an amazing shortbread, and the topping is an amazing chewy, sweet nutty concoction. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
very easy with wonderful results!!!!!!!!!! a for sure keeper that will come in handy when you need a sweet tooth fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These were easy and fabulous. The toffee bits came in an 8 ounce package instead of 6 ounces, so I used 8 ounces and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Steidl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Made a half batch in an 8*8 pan, expect using a whole egg. I have to agree with another reviewer. These were bland and not very sweet. The bottom layer was crumbly and bland. The top layer didn;t have much flavor except for the nuts and was also very crumbly, the nuts fall off while eating. Would not make again--a waste of very expense nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINWIFEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Great Recipe!! The crust is buttery and flaky. The topping is salty and sweet! We're big fans of salt in our house so we used salted cashews and did not omit the salt from the recipe. Word of advice: Don't foreget to let them cool completely before cutting into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Not sweet enough for me. Everyone else loved them though. Maybe chocolate drizzled on top?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious and SO easy! Next time I might drizzle dark chocolate over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very tasty, super easy! How easy is it? I'm only 12 (pssst don't tell) and I could make it. However, I had to take away one star because the bread beneath the sticky (but yummy!) cashews came out very dry and crumbly. the top came out very delicious and all my family loved it! my uncle wanted me to send some to him. He loved even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Love these bars, but does anyone know how to make the crust hold together better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
I agree, this recipe is delicious!! My mother makes something very similar, without the cashews, but they add something special to it. My favorite way to eat these is cold from the fridge, and they're fantastic with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States