Toffee Bar Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made this the day before an event that I was in charge of baking for, and it was seriously perfect. I don't know how it was the same day I baked it, but it was definitely incredible the second day. Great recipe! Instead of the chocolate covered toffee bars, I just used the toffee pieces. I forwent the nuts due to concerns about nut allergies and chopped some semi-sweet baker's chocolate and used that for the topping. It went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This is quite possibly my favorite recipe I've ever found on this site! The only alterations I made, is I use the bag of already chopped toffee chips and some chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very very moist! was a hit at my house. But like others I used the store bought toffee bits instead of breaking up the bars. I think I might go and have another piece! mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Not too sweet, everyone at work really enjoyed it. I used the store bought Heath toffee bits with chocolate and pecans instead of peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
This is one of the best coffee cakes that I have baked. I have made the recipe 3 times in the past week. Once for my husband and myself, and twice to take to an outing of women golfers. Everyone loved it. Very easy, except for "smashing" the toffee bars...that required a little more effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I served this at a ladies luncheon and everyone finished their serving and commented they liked it. I didn't have toffee bars but had toffee chips and chocolate chips. I used 6 oz of toffee chips and about 1/4 cup or less of chocolate chips. My husband said it was okay but I keep catching him snitching the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. Everyone at work just loved this. Next time I make this I will substitute peanuts for macadamia nuts. I bet you could use almonds or pecans. This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Excellent recipe! This is so good the first day, but is sooooo much better the next day and stays moist for several days. I used packaged toffee bits to avoid breaking up the candy bars. We prefer the bits w/o chocolate for this recipe. We love this recipe and people with whom we've shared the cake beg us to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cave Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend who loves coffee cake, i did increase the flour and decrease the milk each by only about 1/4 cup, this cake was delicious and stayed moist and fresh for several days!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARLEENC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I made this for my husband to take to work for a going away function and it was a huge hit. Very easy to make, tastes very yummy too!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gallagher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Essex, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States