Toffee Bar Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I have made this coffee cake for church several times and for my husbands office and every time it has recieved rave reviews! I'm always asked for the recipe! It's AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I made this recipe and my fiance Loooved them! He finished the whole tray within 24 hours. Not a good thing but it gives you an idea as to how tasty they are. I left out the chocolate and peanuts. Also, it is great with a bit of whipped cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I thought it was okay. I added peanut butter chips in the topping because I didn't have enough toffee. I also used walnuts instead of peanuts...it's all I had available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I made this coffee cake this past weekend. I wasn't overwhelmed with the taste and felt that it was lacking something. I think if I was ever to make it again, I would be sure to serve it alongside some caramel sauce to give it some extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Thanks for this great recipe - definitely a favorite with me and my family! I love heath bars, so I tried simply substituting the toffee bars for heath bars and it turned out just as great. I know replacing the toffee bars totally defeats the purpose of the title of the recipe, but I just love heath bars. And you can also add both, making it that much more sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Here's how much this is a no-screw-up recipe: Done late at night while tired, I mis-read the instructions. Instead of reserving a 1/2 cup each of crumble and chocolate bar for the top, I reserved 1/2 the entire amount. Plus I forgot the peanuts on top. So despite it missing half the ingredients, it turned out great and I got requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This is quite possibly my favorite recipe I've ever found on this site! The only alterations I made, is I use the bag of already chopped toffee chips and some chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Not too sweet, everyone at work really enjoyed it. I used the store bought Heath toffee bits with chocolate and pecans instead of peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made this the day before an event that I was in charge of baking for, and it was seriously perfect. I don't know how it was the same day I baked it, but it was definitely incredible the second day. Great recipe! Instead of the chocolate covered toffee bars, I just used the toffee pieces. I forwent the nuts due to concerns about nut allergies and chopped some semi-sweet baker's chocolate and used that for the topping. It went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very very moist! was a hit at my house. But like others I used the store bought toffee bits instead of breaking up the bars. I think I might go and have another piece! mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States