Toffee and Cinnamon Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
We loved it, though, I think the butter was a bit much. I also used brown sugar like others have. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Excellent! Since we need to follow a gluten free diet, I used this in place of apple pie. Served with ice cream. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was great, topped pancakes with this. Used brown sugar instead of white and used caramel syrup because it was what was on hand and omitted nuts. added more sugar and cinnamon to suit our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I served it as a topping over a NY Cheesecake but I think it would have been perfect just as is or over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Was looking for something with apples to serve over french toast. This was very good, I think "toffee" sounded good, but the caramels weren't heavy enough to call it toffee. We finished off the rest over a dish of ice cream and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I used half butter, half Smart Balance, and also brown sugar with a little Splenda. Like other reviewers, we had it with vanilla ice cream, and it was really delicious. I'd like to try it again with walnuts. Thanks, Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is a very quick and delicious recipe. I doubled the amount of caramels. I also added chopped walnuts. Peanuts would be great as well!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Maybe my apples were too tart, but I think this would be better with brown sugar or a little more white sugar. Otherwise, it was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
great... I used toasted walnuts, not pecans. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Wow!!! This was delicious!! I served them over ice cream more times than i can remember since finding this recipe a few weeks ago. It has become my 8 year olds favorite desert and I have made this for many friends who all love it. It is very much like a bananas foster ( OH, I did make one change, I used brown sugar instead of white)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States