Toe's Best Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Loved it! I followed other reviewers and used one can tomato sauce and one can diced tomatoes for a chunkier salsa. It was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Thanks for this great salsa. Easy to make. Hit at our holiday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supermom73

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and it was GREAT! I have made other good salsa recipes but so far this one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Tasty, I used one can of diced tomatos and one can sauce, the flavors all came together perfectly. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUANNE2584

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This a great salsa recipe!! Almost identical to our favorite local mexican restaurant's salsa, which they serve in a squirt bottle. Great stuff!! I didn't change anything, made exactly as recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Excellent, quick, and 100% tastes fresh - even with canned tomatoes. The baseline ingredients are always on hand, witht the exception of the sorrento pepper - which i omit. My slight modifications are to use petite diced tomatoes, add 1 tsp of cumin, and coarse sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was good but hot! I made a half batch with minor changes- homemade sauce, 2 jalapenos(because I had no serranos) and the hard to measure amounts of cilantro and lime juice. Cilantro ended up being the predominant flavor and then just followed by the heat. I will make this again but try to quantify the amounts since my reason for making this is to try to find a recipe that I could make consistently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Made half the recipe. This didn't have enough acid for me, so after blending I added 1 tbs lime juice. Sadly, I had to cut out all but 1 jalapeño, and that was small, because my mom can't take any heat. But the flavors were good, and this is one of those really good base recipes. I later decided I wanted a chunky salsa so added one large fresh diced tomato. On tasting it with my chips, it needed salt, so threw in a pinch. I've been making salsa crude for years and with the added tomato, lime and salt, this is exactly what I was looking for in restaurant table salsa. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Love it! I've made this recipe several times now. Got rave reviews from guests. I LOVE it! Except that I truly can only handle mild spiciness. "Medium" pace salsa is a bit much for me. SO, I just don't use the serranos. Even "de-veining" as suggested in the notes doesn't make it a mild salsa. So I omit the serranos all together. It still tastes WONDERFUL!! THANK YOU THANK YOU! I'm going to learn how to jar this so that I can just have it whenever I want! :) It's way better tasting to me than anything I can get from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States