Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Best pancake recipe ever! Perfection of thickness, fluffiness and taste. The batter might seem too thick, but these won't be doughy or undercooked at all. You don't need to wait the hour - just mix, pour and eat. I used non-bleached all-purpose flour and 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I have tried COUNTLESS blueberry pancake recipes and this is hands down the BEST! The pancakes come out fluffy and perfect. The berries do not burn or stick to the pan and the mix is light and tasty. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will never try another pancake recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious! I discovered the recipe 3 weeks ago and have already made them twice. I also did not wait an hour before cooking - will try that sometime in case they will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Great...I doubled the recipe, added 2 TBS suagr and 1 Tsp of vanilla. I also added the blueberries (fresh) on top of the batter on the griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I did the pancakes gluten free and they were excellent! My flour was a mix of four grains. They must be eaten with maple syrup, nothing else goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
As far as pancakes go, you can't get much better than these. As an avid breakfast food lover, I will happily give these pancakes 5 stars. It is so delicious! I made them as the recipe says and didn't have any problems. I only waited for about 20 minutes rather than the suggested hour. Mine turned out great and fluffy. I added extra blueberries and some powdered sugar on top. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is a perfect recipe. I made the batter the night before cooking, so it had about 8 hours to rise and thicken. They tasted like buttermilk pancakes without the expense of purchasing buttermilk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
It was good I messed it up by putting protien powder in it. Lol but in general it was on point
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Yum! Came out great without the wait :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by megan
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Delicious thick pancakes, let sit for 30 mins instead of an hour and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States