Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Delicious as written if you add butter and brown sugar. I don't normally add syrup or brown sugar so second time used 2 tablespoons of sugar. Third time used full cup of blueberries. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These pancakes were delicious! I put regular syrup on them, and I wish I hadn't. They are good enough to eat without syrup. My daughter ate them without the syrup and she loved them! I did butter them when they were done and I would highly suggest that. One thing, some of the pancakes did not cook all the way through for some reason. I had my griddle set on 350 degrees, and maybe that was to high. The next time I make these I will definitely cook them on a lower temperature, like 300 or 325. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I thinned the batter a bit by adding milk. They still came out light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My husband made these one morning and our 2 year old went crazy. He loved them. Now I always have to make these because my son doesn't want mommy's pancakes...only daddy's. Lol. They were so light and fluffy. We even substituted blueberries for chocolate chips one time and they worked great. We've also had them plain and they are good. Always turns out great whenever we make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Whoops! I didn't let it sit for an hour. I pretty much just started cooking as soon as the blueberries were folded in. THE BEST PANCAKES EVER! We used double the butter, and 3 tsp of sugar, and the blueberries were freshly picked a few days earlier. I'm not sure how the texture was supposed to be after sitting for an hour, but they were fantastic made right away. This is my new go-to recipe for pancakes. I'm going to experiment with using some almond flour at some point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
We LOVE this recipe. I always add 1/4C of sugar and 1/2T of vanilla to my mix, and I do suggest waiting the full hour or refrigerating overnight. It's great with the blueberries, but when I'm out of them we love them just as much with an extra splash of vanilla. They always turn out super thick and moist. My husband who only love waffles will practically beg for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avalinn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My new favorite recipe. I added a dash more milk and fresh blueberries, a touch more cinnamon and nutmeg. Wonderful. This made enough for 2 hungry people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
pretty good. I have never been a fan of blueberry pancakes, but my son wanted them..and he absolutely loved them. I ate a few that didn't have any berries, and i really liked the pancake batter itself. I let it rest for only about 10 minutes, but not for the purpose of resting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I thought these were to thick, I used fresh blueberries and soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I followed to recipe (except I used fresh blueberries and more of them) and they really lack flavor. I don't normally like to eat syrup on pancakes, but without syrup these were really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States