Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe! Hardest part was to wait at least 45 minutes as the recipe says. I knew I would be eating a lot of these because of the prior reviews, so I doubled the recipe the first time. The pancakes were fluffy, tender, and extremely flavorful. I will be using this recipe again without any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Koganei, Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
i added more sugar 1/4 c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I've made these twice so far and they are the best homemade pancakes I've ever attempted to make. I love how they do not taste like cake batter and are not sweet. I used fresh blueberries that I had frozen myself and I didn't wait an hour for the batter to sit. Who has time for that! I let it sit just about five to ten mins like you would any other pancake batter and they came out beautiful. This recipe is in my collection now and will always use this when making pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
There was way to much sugar. Mine burnt and crystallized. A good tip: less blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I'm not normally a pancake girl but these were fantastic! I made the batter exactly as written and then put the FRESH berries in the pancakes on the griddle. They turned out a beautiful golden brown, and so fluffy! The brown sugar and butter is the perfect topping, no syrup needed. I'm NEVER using Bisquick again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
These were dense and the only flavour was the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Great receipe. I cooked them in the oven in a cast iron skillet at 375 degrees for 10 minutes and they turned out great. Really fluffy and light. I seasoned the pan with butter and preheated the pan in the oven before adding the batter to the pan. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla to the batter. Will be serving these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
First I doubled the recipe & added one pint of fresh blueberries. After reading some of the reviews I went ahead and made the batter the night before since I was making them at work. Pancakes can out so light and fluffy. Excellent recipe- everyone who tried it loved it and passed the recipe on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Worst I've ever tasted! Batter turns to glue. Presentation of cooked pancakes would turn off any appetite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This recipe was delicious! But I had to add a few things.Fresh blueberries are best, I added about 2 tsps more sugar and 2 and a 1/4 teaspoons vanilla.You don't have to let it sit for an hour.o But ultimately, this recipe was great and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States