Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious! I didn't wait an hour (I didn't wait at all) and they turned out perfect. I did increase the sugar a tiny bit. Next time I will double the recipe because with 4 hungry kids it barely made enough. In fact, my one son had a bowl of cereal once the pancakes were all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great recipe! That's all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! My whole house smells like blueberry pancakes now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The pancakes are very good, light and moist. However, they need a little more flavor or sweetness. I will make these again, trying different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I have made these numerous times and they come out perfect every time! Most important part is to WAIT the hour before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoannaO
Home Town: The Villages, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I have no idea why people are saying this is a good recipe, unless I did something wrong, which wouldn't make sense. The pancakes were bitter, needed 10000 times more sugar, and just tasted like baking powder if you didn't have a bite with blueberry. Even drenching them in corn syrup didn't help. I realize this is one bad review out of loads of good ones, but I encourage you to find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Yes! Great pancakes! I always double it so we can freeze some. And I always add more blueberries! You can use buttermilk instead of milk and/or add a dash of vanilla for more flavor, if you need it. Give the batter at least 30 minutes so the flour can absorb the liquid - the secret to fluffiness. If you use frozen blueberries, don't let them thaw. Fresh or frozen, good idea to drop them on the pancakes right after you pour them onto the griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHYNYNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I typically struggle making even decent pancakes. These were amazing! I used fresh blueberries instead of frozen, personal preference, and I also added a little extra baking powder to make them puff up. The extra was not needed, these were both hearty and fluffy. Totally worth the hour wait! I only got 6 pancakes instead of the 12 the recipe says, so next time I will double it. I'm sad that the leftovers are gone! Thanks for the wonderful recipe! I also melted some butter and added brown sugar to make a simple syrup. This is a must try, it goes so well with the blueberries, no more bottle syrup for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These pancakes were really easy to make and turned out delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I did not let it stand for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States