Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
We love it! Our new go to pancake recipe. We've only made them plain, without blueberries. They rise nice and fluffy. The only thing I've done differently is I added 1 Tbl of Butter instead of the 1/2 Tbl called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made these for my husband & 6 yr old son. They were awesome the morning we ate them but I doubled recipe so I cooked them all and froze the rest. We ate them this weekend and they were just as good. I am making them again today with blueberries & going to substitute bananas & walnuts as well and freeze them all again. I did use all fresh fruit, no frozen. Didn't wait the hour and they were just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I was so disappointed by this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly then let the batter sit for one hour. The batter was so thick I could barely drop it into the skillet - I added about 1/4 cup of milk to thin out the rest, but it was still very thick and doughy. The outsides burned by the time the middle stopped being runny. Also, there was only enough batter to make about six pancakes, using 1/4 cup per pancake as the recipe notes, and those six I made were bland-tasting and dense. I don't understand why this recipe is so highly rated, but PLEASE find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Wonderful! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I used fresh blueberries. I also didn't wait the hour. Once the batter was mixed up, I fried them up. They were light and fluffy. My boyfriend and I loved them. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie  Men

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Me, being the forgetful being I am, decided to make these pancakes without checking that I actually HAD blueberries. And, as luck would have it, I didn't. So instead I added some cinnamon and grated nutmeg, and all was well. The pancakes are light and fluffy, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Excellent! I used fresh blueberries and it was absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Sahs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These pancakes are great, fast to put together and quickly to cook. I don't wait the 1 hr and they still taste great! I use fresh blueberries and they explode with juices when you take a bite. Really good pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I love this recipe. One of the best pancake recipe's I have made. Although I have found that fresh blueberries make the recipe a whole lot better than frozen blueberries. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States