Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This is a great recipe. I did a breakfast for dinner a few evenings ago and made a half recipe. This turned out 3 nice and fluffy pancakes. Along with a couple of fried eggs and sausage patties, these pancakes made me a happy man. This morning I whipped out some more batter (a half recipe) and turned it into a great Belgian waffle. To let the baking powder do it's job, I did let the batter sit for at least an hour both times. I like sweet so I also used a teaspoon of sugar for the pancakes and 2 teaspoons of sugar for the waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Excellent pancakes! I also add the blueberries to the tops of the pancakes once on the griddle (or I make a compote to dollop on top of the pancakes once on the table - yum!). But to add a bit more flavor, I also add 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract and sometimes a bit of cinnamon to the batter. I have made them where I've waited an hour and I've made them after sitting for only about ten minutes and honestly, I can't tell the difference, so I don't wait the hour anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Try adding 1 banana smashed to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I believe there is a mistake in this recipe, it should be 1/2 CUP Melted Butter, not 1/2 tablespoon. If you add the 1/2 cup butter, the batter will no longer be too thick and dense, and you will get the full 12 light and fluffy pancakes. They are delicious - and one added suggestion would be to sprinkle the blueberries with a little flour before folding them into the batter...that way your batter will not turn colors and the blueberries will stay together better. Overall an excellent recipe for blueberry pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Good recipe. I have made buttermilk blueberry pancakes so many times over the years I have the recipe imprinted on my brain. The biggest difference in my recipe is to substitute fresh buttermilk for MOST of the regular milk, then actually INSERT the blueberrys in the batter as it's cooking on the griddle--before you turn them. I also use a little more baking powder than soda, and add some melted butter to the batter. Good flavor. Be careful though, the blueberry's get pretty hot and can burn if the get chomped on immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Voight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
My 2 1/2 year old grandson helped me make these this morning, so they're definitely easy. We couldn't wait the whole hour, so only waited 20 minutes. They were fluffy and delicious. The only problem was my grandson who adores blueberries fresh would not eat them. Something about the texture when they are cooked, or who knows?? Kids! Anyway his mom and I loved them. I would strongly recommend using fresh blueberries, and you can double the amount to 1 cup without having too many berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These were easy and great! They were nice and thick and also tasted delicious! :) Great to eat the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Not sure what this is supposed to be. Thick, tough, no flavor except the blueberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This recipe is great! Used other's ideas of making night before. For those that found it flavourless, adding sugar &/or salt doesn't add flavour it adds health problems. Try adding a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla or other extract. We dropped a bit of liquid cinnamon extract in and wow! Blueberry & cinnamon, mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I've been making these since I was a kid, only without the blueberries. Try throwing in a teaspoon or so of vanilla into the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States