Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
The batter was more like dough than batter. Then when I tried to cook it it didn't cook through and was gummy and thick. I tried to thin the rest out and it still didn't work. No bubbling like you see when you cook good pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I don't know Todd. But Todd has made this household very happy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
These were delicious! I used frozen blueberries and drained the water and didnt have a problem with the batter becoming black. I also didnt wait an hour, made the batter and waited maybe 15 mins. Very, very delicious pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Moms boyfriend loves blueberry pancakes and he LOVED these. I made the recipe as stated and he ate THE WHOLE BATCH OF PANCAKES! I didnt get to try any...neither did anyone else, so I dont really know from experience how they came out...but from his reaction...i think they may have been pretty good lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Excellent! I added some honey and vanilla for extra flavor, and didn't let them sit for an hour. They were still delicious and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
SO GOOD. I doubled the amount of blueberries, though. Also, be sure to add a pinch of salt, it makes a huge difference. This recipe is also great with wild Maine blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I like pancakes to be thin, delicate and crepe-like. I was able to "fix" the recipe somewhat by thinning with milk until the batter was thick but "pourable", adding a little extra sugar to taste, and throwing in a tablespoon of greek yogurt for the "tang". With these additions, the pancakes were edible, but still somewhat gummy though they looked "right" and were cooked the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I wish they had turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Probably the best pancake I have ever eaten. wow. My fiance usually doesn't care for blueberry pancakes but he enjoyed these too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
very good. I followed this recipe as it's written, and it made four large, fluffy pancakes. I didn't get the chance to take a picture....they were gone too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States