Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnysideup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chiayu
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
After I tried many pancake recipes, this one is my favorite. Butter, sugar, baking powder are as less as it can be, but the pancakes are still as fluffy as possible. The secret is clearly in the direction: set aside for one hour. The sour taste of blueberries and the sweet taste of syrup are perfectly together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is my first time making pancakes from scratch. This recipe was very easy to follow and I think it's a great base. I was unable to leave the batter to sit for a full hour, but they still turned out good. I would cut down on the salt and increase the sugar, I think, for a sweeter result. Also, fresh blueberries should be used if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Best pancake recipe ever! Perfection of thickness, fluffiness and taste. The batter might seem too thick, but these won't be doughy or undercooked at all. You don't need to wait the hour - just mix, pour and eat. I used non-bleached all-purpose flour and 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I have tried COUNTLESS blueberry pancake recipes and this is hands down the BEST! The pancakes come out fluffy and perfect. The berries do not burn or stick to the pan and the mix is light and tasty. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will never try another pancake recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious! I discovered the recipe 3 weeks ago and have already made them twice. I also did not wait an hour before cooking - will try that sometime in case they will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Great...I doubled the recipe, added 2 TBS suagr and 1 Tsp of vanilla. I also added the blueberries (fresh) on top of the batter on the griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I did the pancakes gluten free and they were excellent! My flour was a mix of four grains. They must be eaten with maple syrup, nothing else goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
As far as pancakes go, you can't get much better than these. As an avid breakfast food lover, I will happily give these pancakes 5 stars. It is so delicious! I made them as the recipe says and didn't have any problems. I only waited for about 20 minutes rather than the suggested hour. Mine turned out great and fluffy. I added extra blueberries and some powdered sugar on top. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is a perfect recipe. I made the batter the night before cooking, so it had about 8 hours to rise and thicken. They tasted like buttermilk pancakes without the expense of purchasing buttermilk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States