Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
These pancakes were the best and fluffiest I ever had. My whole family goes crazy over these. I must say that this is one of the best pancake recipes. Only I added a little baking soda and that gave the pancakes more puff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Oh wow!!!! My family loved these pancakes and I've tried many recipes, but this one is the BEST! My 2 yr. old never eats her pancakes, but she had two servings when I made these. Thank you for sharing. Note: I did not put blueberries in them because I made a blueberry fruit syrup to use on top instead of regular syrup and the combo. was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
We love this recipe. The pancakes look thick but they are the lightest pancakes, and taste and texture are wonderful. I've made these a few times and it is consistently good. It is well worth the wait. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I've passed it on to several friends and family who are equally pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
These were terrific! I used fresh blueberries, that was the only change. Thanks Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Fabulous and easy. My breakfast guest was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
My family loved these. I even used frozen blueberries and didn't let them sit and they were great. Very fluffy and flavorful. The only change was to use half whole wheat flour. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times and each time it has made perfect pancakes each time, actually the best I've ever done! Only addition was a tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I hate pancakes! I LOVE THESE PANCAKES!!!! They are the most AMAZING pancakes EVER!!!! I make them without Blueberries and they are still amazing! I only use half or less of the salt because I use salted butter and I don't like overly salted food. I have made this recipe a ton because my kids love how they don't fall apart. Wait or don't wait?? I wait. I have made them both ways and they are awesome, however if you wait the hour the batter is really thick and sturdy so you can put more on the griddle and they won't run together. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Allison, thank you for posting this recipe. I have made it three times now. There is too much baking powder flavor in it. We found the flavor overpowered everything. Is it possible to make this without so much baking powder?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States