Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Yes! Great pancakes! I always double it so we can freeze some. And I always add more blueberries! You can use buttermilk instead of milk and/or add a dash of vanilla for more flavor, if you need it. Give the batter at least 30 minutes so the flour can absorb the liquid - the secret to fluffiness. If you use frozen blueberries, don't let them thaw. Fresh or frozen, good idea to drop them on the pancakes right after you pour them onto the griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHYNYNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I typically struggle making even decent pancakes. These were amazing! I used fresh blueberries instead of frozen, personal preference, and I also added a little extra baking powder to make them puff up. The extra was not needed, these were both hearty and fluffy. Totally worth the hour wait! I only got 6 pancakes instead of the 12 the recipe says, so next time I will double it. I'm sad that the leftovers are gone! Thanks for the wonderful recipe! I also melted some butter and added brown sugar to make a simple syrup. This is a must try, it goes so well with the blueberries, no more bottle syrup for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These pancakes were really easy to make and turned out delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I did not let it stand for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. Perfect, fluffy pancakes. Try it with chopped pieces of pear or apple. You can also sub cinnamon sugar for regular sugar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetMary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
We used gluten-free all purpose flour. The flavor was outstanding but we had to use twice as much milk, or mor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Yummy... but Chocolate chips instead of blueberries also are yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativeglutenfree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
A little bland and EXTREMELY thick. This recipe only made 4 pancakes because they were so thick. I like thick pancakes but it wasn't a batter, it was a dough. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as written which resulted in a thick batter. The first pancake that I made was thick and doughy so I added a little milk to the batter which helped a bit but they were still very disappointing. Not sure how this recipe got good reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Yummy! Fluffy and such good flavor. I added about 1/2tsp. Cinnamon to the batter and right that made it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States