Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I'm not normally a pancake girl but these were fantastic! I made the batter exactly as written and then put the FRESH berries in the pancakes on the griddle. They turned out a beautiful golden brown, and so fluffy! The brown sugar and butter is the perfect topping, no syrup needed. I'm NEVER using Bisquick again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
These were dense and the only flavour was the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Great receipe. I cooked them in the oven in a cast iron skillet at 375 degrees for 10 minutes and they turned out great. Really fluffy and light. I seasoned the pan with butter and preheated the pan in the oven before adding the batter to the pan. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla to the batter. Will be serving these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
First I doubled the recipe & added one pint of fresh blueberries. After reading some of the reviews I went ahead and made the batter the night before since I was making them at work. Pancakes can out so light and fluffy. Excellent recipe- everyone who tried it loved it and passed the recipe on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Worst I've ever tasted! Batter turns to glue. Presentation of cooked pancakes would turn off any appetite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This recipe was delicious! But I had to add a few things.Fresh blueberries are best, I added about 2 tsps more sugar and 2 and a 1/4 teaspoons vanilla.You don't have to let it sit for an hour.o But ultimately, this recipe was great and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Delicious as written if you add butter and brown sugar. I don't normally add syrup or brown sugar so second time used 2 tablespoons of sugar. Third time used full cup of blueberries. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These pancakes were delicious! I put regular syrup on them, and I wish I hadn't. They are good enough to eat without syrup. My daughter ate them without the syrup and she loved them! I did butter them when they were done and I would highly suggest that. One thing, some of the pancakes did not cook all the way through for some reason. I had my griddle set on 350 degrees, and maybe that was to high. The next time I make these I will definitely cook them on a lower temperature, like 300 or 325. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I thinned the batter a bit by adding milk. They still came out light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My husband made these one morning and our 2 year old went crazy. He loved them. Now I always have to make these because my son doesn't want mommy's pancakes...only daddy's. Lol. They were so light and fluffy. We even substituted blueberries for chocolate chips one time and they worked great. We've also had them plain and they are good. Always turns out great whenever we make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States