Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
They were bland even with syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Awesome pancakes! I didn't even let them sit an hour before cooking and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Just finished the last bite! Truly an A+++ recipe. I did not (or could not!) wait the one hour and I also used fresh berries. Very tasty treat for a late morning brunch. Easy to make, fast and yummy. I would recommend this recipe to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
this pancake is yummy...made this during my Mother-in-law's surprised breakfast gathering and everyone loves it... will make this one again definitely!... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Great pancakes! I used fresh blueberries, put them in while the pancakes were cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Very good recipe. I did add one teaspoon of vanilla (a must for me)and I used fresh blueberries. Recipe doubles well. I don't understand some of the negative reviews, but think these might be "user error"? One review mentions all the baking soda making the pancakes taste metallic.... but the recipe doesn't call for baking soda, it calls for baking powder. The other complaint is the batter is very thick; however, a thick batter is needed in order to suspend the berries in the batter. If the batter were thinner, all the berries would sink to the bottom. These pancakes are not very sweet, so if you prefer sweet pancakes, then add more sugar. I think this recipe is a great base for people to tweak based on their own personal tastes. In addition to adding vanilla, next time I will try a touch of cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
good pancake. I will put some vanilla flavor next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
These were very good: light, not too sweet, and easy! I only got six 4-5in. pancakes out of the batch. The batter is quite thick, and needed to cook over med-low heat to cook through. I used almond milk, and threw in a few extra berries, just because :) Will use this recipe as a base for future pancake adventures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
These are Terrific!! Mine had great flavor I did add a tsp of vanilla extract as I always do to my pancakes! sooooo fluffy!!! very good! My husband requested these again for next weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States