Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
The batter was very thin. The pancakes did not turn out fluffy as in the photo. The flavor was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Wow, Fabulous! Sorry no sifter, I just stirred flour mixture with a fork, and they still turned out fluffy. Even good with mashed bananas in batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
These were very good, tasty pancakes! I took the advice of other reviewers and did not wait an hour to cook them...Next time I will try the butter and brown sugar...Is there a recipe for that? I would like to know how much butter, brown sugar...Do you cook it in a saucepan? Or just sprinkle the brown sugar on top of the butter on top of the pancakes? Also, being a blueberry lover, I think topping the pancakes with fresh blueberries would make them even more terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Followed recipe.. Found they were very heavy and doughy tasting, maybe I did something wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this recipe for Father's day breakfast and they were a hit. Light, fluffy and very tasty. I did add a bit more melted butter as I did not truly measure. We really love blueberries so I also added a few extra on the top of the batter in the pan. I do plan on making this my go to recipe in the future. By the way that hour waiting for the batter to create the awesome height allowed us to relax in the early Tennessee morning sun and have an extra cup of coffee. Well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Pancakes were flavorless and very dull in taste. In my opinion they are definitely not worth the time or CARBS! Will be sticking 2 the box from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These were so good! I took the advice of others and used fresh blueberries, YUM! I did not wait the full hour, only about half and hour and they turned out so fluffy. Very easy to make. I can't wait to try these with other fresh fruit. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Had to make some substitutions: 1 Tbsp baking powder = 2 tsp cream of tartar + 1 tsp baking soda; 1 egg = 1 Tbsp ground flax seed + 3 Tbsp water; 1 c. milk = 1/2 c. oat "milk" beverage + 1/2 c. coconut milk beverage; 1/2 Tbsp. butter = 1/2 Tbsp. canola oil. I also increased the amount of sugar and frozen blueberries. At first I thought the batter was too stiff, but as the blueberries thawed in the batter, it thinned to the perfect consistency. Not sure if I waited the full hour, but the texture was absolutely perfect! Put this one in the recipe box for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I followed the recipe EXCEPT I used half 'n' half for the milk and 2 cups of fresh blueberries. The batter only rested for 10-15 minutes before cooking. They turned out GREAT! Light yet substantial. The berries added a mild sweetness and juicy bursts. I used a 1/3-cup measure and got 10 pancakes. Cooked at 300 degrees. Next time, I may let the batter rest longer as it may produce a slightly chewier pancake. I will also experiment with subtle flavor enhancements like vanilla, orange or lemon zest, cinnamon, ginger, etc. (one at a time, not all together!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States