Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
These are amazing!! It's the first time I've made homemade pancakes from scratch. Never again will I buy mix!! I used fresh blueberries and a little more than half cup. I also added a few sliced bananas on top before I flipped...they went very well with it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I was really impressed at the low amount of sugar and fat compared to my previous recipes. I used whole wheat flour, coconut fat instead of butter, and because I ran out of baking powder I subbed lemon juice and baking soda. These were great plain without any syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Really yummy, easy to make wonder what my Mum & granny would think - checking out a recipe on the internet....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is my go-to pancake recipe. Just to make my life easier I omit the butter and I don't sift the flour, etc. After the batter sits for a while there's really no difference. I prefer to let the batter sit on the counter unless it's really hot. If it's too hot to do that I let it sit out for 10-15 after taking it out from the refrigerator. I also double the fruit (I've used blueberries, bananas and strawberries so far). Today I had some thawed frozen fruit in the fridge, so I drained the juice and heated it up with some syrup. It made these awesome pancakes even better! I always make a double batch, too, because they're really good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I enjoyed the pancake. I would call this a hearty pancake. It does puff up very high in the pan. I thought the batter was too thick so I added a little more milk so that it would be pourable. Using a 1/4 cup measure produces a pancake with a 5 inch diameter. The flavor is good. I used fresh blueberries because that's what I had at home. I just sprinkled a few onto each pancake as they cooked. I would make this recipe again. It's certainly way better than any packaged mixes. And of course, you won't miss the chemicals and preservatives. Fresh and homemade is always best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I've made it a few times for myself, and I really like it! Tonight I'm making some for my husband and i. I've decided to add a little more sugar, and a small pour of vanilla to make them sweeter. Can't wait to see how they taste ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great pancakes. I've tried a couple of pancake recipes over the last couple of months and these are by far the best. They came out fluffy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These are absolutely fabulous! I did end up using 1 cup of fresh blueberries instead of the frozen ones. Next time I will have to double or triple the recipe because we ran out really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I made these and did NOT wait one hour..just 15 minutes...they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious! I didn't wait an hour (I didn't wait at all) and they turned out perfect. I did increase the sugar a tiny bit. Next time I will double the recipe because with 4 hungry kids it barely made enough. In fact, my one son had a bowl of cereal once the pancakes were all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States