Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These are absolutely fabulous! I did end up using 1 cup of fresh blueberries instead of the frozen ones. Next time I will have to double or triple the recipe because we ran out really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I made these and did NOT wait one hour..just 15 minutes...they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Sharp Jarnagin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious! I didn't wait an hour (I didn't wait at all) and they turned out perfect. I did increase the sugar a tiny bit. Next time I will double the recipe because with 4 hungry kids it barely made enough. In fact, my one son had a bowl of cereal once the pancakes were all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
They are awesome!Although the pancakes don't usually need to rest that long so I do it for 30min instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great recipe! That's all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! My whole house smells like blueberry pancakes now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The pancakes are very good, light and moist. However, they need a little more flavor or sweetness. I will make these again, trying different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I have made these numerous times and they come out perfect every time! Most important part is to WAIT the hour before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoannaO
Home Town: The Villages, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I have no idea why people are saying this is a good recipe, unless I did something wrong, which wouldn't make sense. The pancakes were bitter, needed 10000 times more sugar, and just tasted like baking powder if you didn't have a bite with blueberry. Even drenching them in corn syrup didn't help. I realize this is one bad review out of loads of good ones, but I encourage you to find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Yes! Great pancakes! I always double it so we can freeze some. And I always add more blueberries! You can use buttermilk instead of milk and/or add a dash of vanilla for more flavor, if you need it. Give the batter at least 30 minutes so the flour can absorb the liquid - the secret to fluffiness. If you use frozen blueberries, don't let them thaw. Fresh or frozen, good idea to drop them on the pancakes right after you pour them onto the griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHYNYNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States