Toddler Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I've made at least 5 batches of these muffins for my baby. I make my own squash puree so I'm not really sure if I'm using the suggested amount. I substitute quick oaks for oat bran and zuchinni for carrot (I've tried carrot but I like it with zuchinni better.) I also use whole wheat flour. My baby loves these so much. I started giving them to him at 12 months old for breakfast. I recommend letting them cool to room temperature before freezing but they freeze very well. Just defrost in the microwave for 20 seconds for a mini muffin or 40 seconds for a full sized muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Just made these for my 2.5 yr old. He loved them, I did and so did my husband. Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Everyone in my house from hubby, 15 year old, to 11 month old gave these a thumbs up! I used wheat bran in place of oat bran and pureed baby sweet potatoes in place of the squash since that's what I had and otherwise followed recipe exactly. These are awesome! My husband, son, and I almost ate half of these fresh out of the oven... oops. I put half of what was left in the freezer, and saved the rest out for everyone to enjoy. My daughter ate one of these up with her dinner and really seemed to enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My two year old granddaughter and I have made these twice. She is an extremely fussy eater and LOVES these. It might be that I let her help me mix them, but she asks for more!!! Incredible! I admit to using quinoa instead of bran and squashed fresh peach instead of squash. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My picky toddlers approve! Very moist and tasty. Froze them and reheated in microwave for about 30 seconds and tasted like they just came out of the oven. Used wheat germ, in place if oat bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made these exactly as the recipe stated and they were delicious. The toddlers in my life who are adverse to veggies, ate these right up and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I follwed the recipe exactly as written. My picky 2 year old is loving these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE these!!! I've made these 4 or 5 times now and my kids go ga-ga for them! I've only used the baby food squash once, the rest of the times I've just puréed my own squash, I can't tell the difference. I highly recommend this recipe especially if you have kids who aren't so great at eating breakfast before school! My 5 year old is always up for a "toddler muffin" no matter how early it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is a simple and quick recipe that my toddler loved helping me make and eat! All I had was baby carrots so I measured out 2/3 cup grated and it was perfect. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I substituted cinnamon. They tasted great, but I do want to try them with the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I have made these over and over again for my 1 year-old. My older kids love them too. They are terrific without any changes, but I have substituted many times according to what I had on hand, and they always turn out perfectly. A few subs I've made: for the bananas/squash/carrots- any equivalent quantity of boiled and mashed carrots/butternut squash, for the oat bran- wheat bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States