TOBLERONE-Topped Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
So good and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nanciemartin
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I used cookies and cream chocolate bar for the topping instead of Toberone and used oreo crust! I added 1/2 c of Bailey to the filling as suggested by someone and felt it was too overwhelming in flavors. I will make this again without the Baileys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Decadent, wonderful heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
It was good but not as spectacular as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was an OK recipe. If you dont have oreo baking crumbs. take about 1 row of oreo cookies and put them in your food processor. I used 2 tablespoons of Vanilla, and also added some of the carmel topping in the cheesecake mix. I think next time i will melt the candy bar and drizzle over the top of the cheesecake instead of using the chopped candy bar on top. I did not care for the texture of the candy on top. I also may add some hazlenut or caramel extract into the cheesecake mix. But the hubby did enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This cheesecake is the ABSOLUTE BEST!!!!! And, so easy to make!!! I made a few changes: - if cooking in a dark pan, lower the temp to 325 and check it after 35 minutes - I use light cream cheese and it tastes just as good (but with a FEW less calories!!) - I use a LOT more caramel sauce. I keep adding it until the entire top is covered and any cracks in the cheesecake are covered up!!! I've never used a water bath and it's always turned our perfectly! Whenever I make this dessert everyone ALWAYS asks for the recipe!!! Always perfect - always tastes amazing - always gets rave reviews - and always so easy to make!!! Yummmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Super excited about this recipe, made it and it wasn't good. Not sure why. I think it might have been the filling. No one really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by camille002
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
delishhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! made this for my friends bday everyone went crazy and no one would believe that it was homemade! i used graham cracker crumbs instead cause im not a fan of oreo crusts in cheesecakes. i used a dark pan and 40 minutes was a bit too much.. the cake was great but if you're using a dark pan check the cake after 35 minutes! also, i used dulce de leche instead of caramel sauce. it was amazing!! oh and i also added 1 and a half chopped toblerone bar to the batter.... deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
My husband and guests loved this! Huge hit! I also stirred about 3/4 cup of broken oreos into the batter. I didn't do a standard water bath as some suggested, instead i filled a 9 x 13 pan about 1/3 of the way with water, then put it on the rack just below the cheescake. When the top started to turn golden brown I covered it with foil. I followed the advice to turn the oven off, leave the door open and let cool for an hour. Next time ill try reese peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States