TOBLERONE-Topped Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
So good and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nanciemartin
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I used cookies and cream chocolate bar for the topping instead of Toberone and used oreo crust! I added 1/2 c of Bailey to the filling as suggested by someone and felt it was too overwhelming in flavors. I will make this again without the Baileys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Decadent, wonderful heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
It was good but not as spectacular as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was an OK recipe. If you dont have oreo baking crumbs. take about 1 row of oreo cookies and put them in your food processor. I used 2 tablespoons of Vanilla, and also added some of the carmel topping in the cheesecake mix. I think next time i will melt the candy bar and drizzle over the top of the cheesecake instead of using the chopped candy bar on top. I did not care for the texture of the candy on top. I also may add some hazlenut or caramel extract into the cheesecake mix. But the hubby did enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This cheesecake is the ABSOLUTE BEST!!!!! And, so easy to make!!! I made a few changes: - if cooking in a dark pan, lower the temp to 325 and check it after 35 minutes - I use light cream cheese and it tastes just as good (but with a FEW less calories!!) - I use a LOT more caramel sauce. I keep adding it until the entire top is covered and any cracks in the cheesecake are covered up!!! I've never used a water bath and it's always turned our perfectly! Whenever I make this dessert everyone ALWAYS asks for the recipe!!! Always perfect - always tastes amazing - always gets rave reviews - and always so easy to make!!! Yummmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Super excited about this recipe, made it and it wasn't good. Not sure why. I think it might have been the filling. No one really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Hudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by camille002
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
delishhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! made this for my friends bday everyone went crazy and no one would believe that it was homemade! i used graham cracker crumbs instead cause im not a fan of oreo crusts in cheesecakes. i used a dark pan and 40 minutes was a bit too much.. the cake was great but if you're using a dark pan check the cake after 35 minutes! also, i used dulce de leche instead of caramel sauce. it was amazing!! oh and i also added 1 and a half chopped toblerone bar to the batter.... deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
My husband and guests loved this! Huge hit! I also stirred about 3/4 cup of broken oreos into the batter. I didn't do a standard water bath as some suggested, instead i filled a 9 x 13 pan about 1/3 of the way with water, then put it on the rack just below the cheescake. When the top started to turn golden brown I covered it with foil. I followed the advice to turn the oven off, leave the door open and let cool for an hour. Next time ill try reese peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States