Toasty Egg Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is so quick, simple and tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is probably one of my earliest memory, comfort food sandwiches. At my house, we used Miracle Whip, but other than that, this is pretty much the ONLY way my mommy could get me to ingest American Cheese (though I still prefer a sharp cheddar). So good. From ages 2-102, you will LOVE IT! If you're 103, add ham :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
An egg sandwich is one of my very favorites. I liked this sandwich, but I did have to flip the egg for about 30 seconds. I had to make sure ALL the white was cooked. I used co-jack cheese rather than American slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Just an egg sandwich. Good no matter what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Pretty good, but I prefer my bread untoasted, with just mayo, no butter. I also use freshly sliced cheddar cheese and add it to the top of the egg in the pan so it melts, before adding it to the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was really good! I am very glad I tried it! I think adding ham or bacon would make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was pretty good. I used "Veggie Shreds" for the cheese, and omitted the butter to suit my dietary needs. It was an easy, quick dinner, perfect since I was not in the mood to really cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Always a winner from my kiddos....added a little salt and pepper to the egg and ketchup on the side for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I make these quite often. I use light bread, smart balance and 2% cheese to cut down on the calories. Quick and easy for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I have made these for years and they are always a favorite! My kid's have yet to develop a love for "eggwiches" as I have, but I know I will convert them soon. I usually break my yolk so I won't have yellow goo spurting as I eat and drive, but I also add some zip by adding Texas Pete to my mayo. I often omit the cheese, love the zip of the Texas pete and egg alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States